School of Medicine

Department Chairs | School of Medicine

Interim Dean Selden

Nathan R. Selden, M.D., Ph.D.
Dean, School of Medicine

Basic Science departments

smiling woman in blue dress and bright yellow sweater

Tamara Phillips-Richards
Department of Behavioral Neuroscience

Lisa M. Coussens, Ph.D.

Lisa M. Coussens, Ph.D.
Department of Cell, Developmental and Cancer Biology

Susan J. Hayflick, M.D.

Susan J. Hayflick, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Molecular and Medical Genetics
Department of Molecular Microbiology and Immunology (interim)

Carsten Schultz, Ph.D.

Carsten Schultz, Ph.D.
Department of Chemical Physiology and Biochemistry
(The union of the Departments of Physiology and Pharmacology and Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.)

Owe McCarty

Owen McCarty, Ph.D. 
Department of Biomedical Engineering

Clinical Science departments

Stephen T. Robinson, M.D.

Stephen T. Robinson, M.D.
Department of Anesthesiology and Perioperative Medicine

A portrait of Dr. Sancy Leachman M.D., Ph.D.

Sancy Leachman, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology

Fergus Coakley, M.D.

Fergus Coakley, M.D.
Department of Diagnostic Radiology

Dr. Mary Tanski

Mary Tanski, M.D., M.B.A.
Department of Emergency Medicine

Jennifer DeVoe

Jennifer DeVoe, M.D., D.Phil.
Department of Family Medicine

Headshot of man with blue shirt and tie, black jacket and dark short hair

Khashayar Farsad, M.D., Ph.D.
Dotter Department of Interventional Radiology (interim)

smiling woman wearing a blue shirt and black vest

Karen Eden, Ph.D.
Department of Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology (interim)

Smiling Dr. Hough, with long wavy hair

Terri Hough, M.D. M.Sc.
Department of Medicine

Dr. Raslan headshot - man with blue shirt and tie, clean shaven with glasses

Ahmed Raslan, M.B.B.Ch., M.S., M.D., FAANS
Department of Neurological Surgery (interim)

Helmi Lutsep Neurology

Helmi Lutsep, M.D., FAAN, FAHA
Department of Neurology (interim)

Man smiling slightly, wearing a gray suit and glasses

Aaron Caughey, M.D, Ph.D., M.P.P., M.P.H.
Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology

Andreas K. Lauer, M.D.

Andreas K. Lauer, M.D.
Department of Ophthalmology

D Freiss

Darin Friess, M.D.
Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation (interim)

Paul Flint, M.D.

Paul Flint, M.D.
Department of Otolaryngology – Head and Neck Surgery

Smiling woman in red sweater

Guang Fan, M.D., Ph.D.
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Dana Braner, M.D.

Dana Braner, M.D. 
Department of Pediatrics

George A. Keepers, M.D.
Department of Psychiatry

Arthur Y Hung

Arthur Y Hung, M.D.
Department of Radiation Medicine (interim)

Headshot of Dr. Kenneth (Ken) Azarow, Chair of the Department of Surgery
Dr. Chris Amling headshot

Christopher Amling, M.D.
Department of Urology

Free-standing divisions

Steve Kinder, M.P.A.

Steve Kinder, M.P.A.
Division of Management

Headshot of department head Lillian Navarro-Reynolds

Lillian Navarro-Reynolds, M.S., PA-C
Division of Physician Assistant Education (interim)

Division head Shelley Tworoger

Shelley Tworoger, Ph.D.
Division of Oncological Sciences