Visit the Registrar's webpage for the academic fee book.
Student fees may include charges for the following: lab fee, building fees, incidental fees, NSNA dues, student activity fee, health service fee, and major medical fee (if necessary). Major Medical Insurance: All students will be charged for medical insurance unless they can demonstrate that they are currently covered with major medical insurance at levels required by the university.
Students must complete a waiver obtained from the Student Health Services Office each academic year in order to have this charge waived from their final bill. For waiver application information and deadlines, refer to the OHSU
Student Health Service Web site. Please refer to the OHSU online fee book for more information or call the Office of Financial Aid at 503 494-7800 or 800 775-5460.
Please note that the nonresident portion of tuition is waived for Post Master's and Post Baccalaureate Ph.D., Post Masters DNP, and Post-Baccalaureate DNP students from states participating in the Western Regional Graduate Program of the Western Interstate Commission for Higher Education. Those states include Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, New Mexico, North Dakota, South Dakota, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming. Students eligible for either of these exceptions must notify the Registrar's Office by the first day of the academic term. Tuition for terms prior to the date the student notifies the Registrar's Office will continue to be charged at the nonresident rate. For more information on this opportunity please see the WRGP web site or contact the OHSU Registrar's Office
For information on the Oregon Residency policy please refer to the OHSU Policy Manual, Policy 02-10-010
Applicants who reside in Oregon or who reside in one of the following states/counties may be eligible for in-state tuition and should read the residency policy for specific requirements. Determining eligibility for in-state tuition based upon residing in the following counties is subject to the same criteria used for determining Oregon residency. Students eligible for this exception must notify the Registrar's Office by the first day of the academic term. Tuition for terms prior to the date the student notifies the Registrar's Office will continue to be charged at the nonresident rate.
- California State Counties: Del Norte, Siskiyou, and Modoc
- Idaho State Counties: Nez Perce, Idaho, Adams, Washington, Payette, Canyon, and Owyhee
- Nevada State Counties: Washoe and Humboldt
- Washington State Counties: Pacific, Wahkiakum, Cowlitz, Clark, Skamania, Klickitat, Benton, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield, and Asotin
The approximate cost of textbooks and instructional materials is $75 - $150 per course.
OHSU tuition promise
Students enrolling at OHSU in the Nurse Anesthesia, Family NP, Midwifery, or Psychiatric Mental Health NP, the 3-Year OCNE Bachelor of Science with a major in Nursing (excluding RN/BS) or Accelerated Bachelor of Science with a major in Nursing programs will pay the same tuition rate throughout their nursing program while they are in good academic standing and continuously enrolled in their designated program. Get more information