School of Nursing

Information Sessions

Information sessions are a great way for prospective students to learn more about our available programs as well as to find out more about the application process. Our undergraduate information sessions will cover our 3 year bachelors program, accelerated bachelors program, and our accelerated bachelors to masters program. Please see below for dates and details.

Portland undergraduate information sessions

  • Tuesday, November 12, 2019
    Information session 4:00 - 5:00 pm
    *there will not be a campus tour included with this session 

La Grande Information sessions

Undergraduate information session

  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    10:00 - 11:00 am 
    Badgley Hall Room 227

Nursing CAS information session

  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    11:00 am - 12:00 pm 
    Badgley Hall Room 227

Graduate information session

  • Wednesday, October 30, 2019
    12:00 - 1:00 pm 
    Badgley Hall Room 304

Graduate information sessions

(available on the Portland campus or via distance technology)

  • Pediatric Nurse Practitioner DNP
    Thursday, October 3, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Family Nurse Practitioner DNP
    Monday, October 7, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Psychiatric Mental Health Nurse Practitioner DNP
    Tuesday, October 8, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm 
  • Nurse Anesthesia DNP
    Thursday, October 10, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm 
  • PhD in Nursing
    Friday, October 11, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Nurse Midwifery DNP
    Wednesday, October 16, 2019
    2:30 - 3:30 pm
  • Health Systems & Organizational Leadership (Masters)
    Thursday, October 17, 2019
    12:00 - 1:00 pm
  • Masters in Nursing Education (for bachelors prepared nurses)
    Wednesday, October 23, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm 
  • Adult Gero Acute Care NP DNP
    Tuesday, October 29, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm
  • Post Masters DNP
    Wednesday, November 6, 2019
    3:00 - 4:00 pm 

R.S.V.P.

Please RSVP to attend an information session of your choice by sending an e-mail to proginfo@ohsu.edu. The e-mail should include your full name and which session date you'll be attending. *For Portland based graduate information sessions please include if you will be attending in person or via distance technology.

Our location

School of Nursing

Square building with windows and a staircase
3455 SW US Veterans Hosp Rd
Portland, Oregon 97239