School of Dentistry


SOD Building Clinics

Our mission

The School of Dentistry shares the mission of the Oregon Health & Science University to provide educational programs, basic and clinical research, and high-quality care and community programs. We strive to foster an environment of mutual respect where the free exchange of ideas can flourish. The dental school prepares graduates in general dentistry and dental specialties to deliver compassionate and ethical oro-facial health care.

Mission and Goals of the School of Dentistry

OHSU Mission Statement

Anti-Racism Resources
OHSU and the School of Dentistry are committed to being an anti-racist institution.


Dean: Ron Sakaguchi, D.D.S., Ph.D., M.B.A.

Chief Operating Officer: Joni Elsenpeter, M.A.
Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs: Gary Stafford, D.M.D.
Senior Associate Dean for Clinical Affairs:  Karan J. Replogle, D.D.S, M.S.
Associate Dean for Finance and Administration: Anne Rudwick, M.B.A.
Associate Dean for Patient Services: Peter Morita, D.M.D.
Associate Dean for Student Admissions: Susie Goolsby, D.D.S., M.S.H.A.
Associate Dean for Research: Hui Wu, Ph.D.


All dental and dental-related educational programs in the US are accredited by the Commission on Dental Accreditation (CODA). The Commission is a specialized accrediting body recognized by the United States Department of Education. The Commission on Dental Accreditation can be contacted at (312) 440-4653 or at 211 East Chicago Avenue, Chicago, IL  60611-2678. The Commission on Dental Accreditation serves the public by establishing, maintaining and applying standards that assure the quality and continuous improvement of dental and dental-related education and reflect the evolving practice of dentistry. The scope of the Commission on Dental Accreditation encompasses dental, advanced dental and allied dental education programs. Dental education programs which are fully operational are granted an accreditation classification of “Approval without reporting requirements” or “Approval with reporting requirements”.  All dental education programs operating at OHSU School of Dentistry hold the classification of “Approval without reporting requirements” – the highest level.  (April 2012)

Oregon Health & Science University is accredited by the Northwest Commission on Colleges and Universities (NWCCU), a regional accrediting body approved by the U.S. Department of Education. Regional accreditation serves as the most important means of assuring the quality of higher education through rigorous peer-review and evaluation. OHSU has maintained continuous accreditation with the Commission, earning reaffirmation of accreditation in its last ten-year full-scale accreditation review in 2005 and five–year interim review in 2010.  The next full review is scheduled for spring 2016.

Crystal is an education specialist at the OHSU School of Dentistry.


OHSU School of Dentistry
2730 S.W. Moody Avenue
Portland, OR 97201

Dental Clinics for Patient Services
1st floor of Skourtes Tower

Office of Admissions
3rd floor, South Robertson Life Sciences Building

Office of Academic Affairs and Administration
10th floor of Skourtes Tower
Directions and Maps