School of Dentistry

Academic Departments

OHSU Dentistry Faculty

Three academic departments within the OHSU School of Dentistry primarily support the Doctoral in Dental Medicine (D.M.D.) program.  In addition, faculty within these departments engage in various research domains, serving as experts in the fields of study.

Community Dentistry - Oversees the DMD external rotation experience for all DMD students.  Serves as the resource for oral health policy and research, and engages in a variety of research opportunities in order to address oral health and disparities in practice.

Integrative Biomedical & Diagnostic Sciences  - Provides the foundation in anatomy, biochemistry, microbiology, nutrition, neuroscience, pharmacology, physiology, oral pathology, and radiology to pre- and post-graduate dental students.

Restorative Dentistry - Provides comprehensive, evidence-based, contemporary information related to dental materials, operative dentistry, and prosthodontics to OHSU students.

Contact us

Phone: 503-418-8090

OHSU School of Dentistry
Office of Academic Affairs
Mail code: SD-AA
2730 S.W. Moody Avenue
Portland, OR 97201-5042

Robertson Life Sciences Building

Modern building with silver, wood, and glass siding sits in front of a blue sky.
2730 S. Moody Avenue
Portland, Oregon 97201