Faculty and Trainees

DMICE Leadership

Karen Eden DMICE interim chair

Karen Eden, PhD
Interim Chair, Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology, School of Medicine

Vishnu Mohan DMICE

Vishnu Mohan, M.D., M.B.I., F.A.C.P., F.A.M.I.A.
Vice-Chair for Education
Director, OHSU clinical informatics subspecialty fellowship program

Shannon McWeeney DMICE

Shannon McWeeney, Ph.D.
Vice Chair of Research

Headshot of David Dorr, M.D, M.S,

David A. Dorr, M.D., M.S.
Vice Chair of Strategic Planning and Collaboration
OHSU Chief Research Information Officer

Cynthia Morris DMICE

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Vice Chair of Faculty Development

Core Faculty

Joint Appointment Faculty

Joan Ash DMICE

Joan Ash, Ph.D., M.L.S., M.S., M.B.A.
Professor Emerita
Health and Clinical Informatics

Smiling man, standing outside at OHSU, wearing a green vest, glasses and a tie

Paul Gorman, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Health and Clinical Informatics

Judy Logan DMICE

Judith Logan, M.D.
Professor Emerita
Health and Clinical Informatics

Robert Lowe DMICE

Robert Lowe, M.D., M.P.H.
Professor Emeritus
Clinical Epidemiology

Marian McDonagh DMICE faculty

Marian S. McDonagh, PharmD.
Professor Emerita
Pacific Northwest Evidence-based Practice Center

Heidi Nelson DMICE

Heidi Nelson, M.D.
Professor Emerita
Clinical Epidemiology

Bikram Day
Affiliate Instructor

Craig S. McDougall, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine and Geriatrics, School of Medicine

Dean Sittig, Ph.D.
Affiliate Associate Instructor


Trainees are PhD students, postdoctoral fellows, and clinical informatics fellows enrolled in the biomedical informatics graduate program. Trainees come from a variety of backgrounds including librarianship, medicine, nursing, veterinary medicine, computer science, and other disciplines. In the admissions process, demonstration of self-motivation and ability to complete projects is of paramount importance. The program also values intellectual diversity, aiming to achieve a complementary mix of students with varied backgrounds. Here are our 2023-2024 Fellows:

Pre-doc Students

Post-doc Trainees

Clinical Informatics Fellows (GME) Year 1

Taylor Anderson
Nicholas Evans
Lakshmi Muralidharan 

Clinical Informatics Fellows (GME) Year 2