Find OCTRI Staff and OCTRI offices

Locating OCTRI

OCTRI is located at the Oregon Health & Science University (OHSU) main Marquam Hill campus in Portland, Oregon and may be found in two main locations: 

  • School of Nursing building, 4th floor

  • Hatfield Research Center, 10th and 12th floors

If you have trouble locating our office, please call 503-418-9790.

Mailing Address 
Mail sent to the address below with the SN4N mail code can be addressed to any OCTRI staff member. 

Mail Code: SN4N 
3181 S.W. Sam Jackson Park Road 
Portland, OR 97239-3098

OCTRI Leadership, Faculty, and Staff

David H. Ellison, M.D., FASN, FAHA 
Professor, Medicine, Physiology & Pharmacology 
Associate Vice President for Clinical & Translational Research 
Director and PI, OCTRI 
Division of Nephrology & Hypertension 
Ellison Lab 
ellisond@ohsu.edu 
503-494-4465

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., MPH, FASN, FAHA 
Senior Associate Director and PI, OCTRI 
Workforce Development 
morrisc@ohsu.edu 
503-494-3262

Jackie Shannon, Ph.D., RD 
Associate Director, OCTRI 
Community and Collaboration 
shannoja@ohsu.edu 
541-706-6785

Adrienne Zell, Ph.D. 
Assistant Director, OCTRI 
Evaluation Core 
zell@ohsu.edu 
503-418-9461

Chris Larsen, M.S. 
Associate Director 
Finance and Operations 
larschri@ohsu.edu 
503-418-0145

Christine R. Larsen, M.S. 
Associate Director 
Finance and Operations 
larschri@ohsu.edu 

Operations

Margaret Wade
Operations Manager
wadem@ohsu.edu

Denise Duncan, M.Ed.
Project Manager
Executive Coordinator to David Ellison, M.D.
duncande@ohsu.edu

Leticia Lares
Administrative Coordinator
lares@ohsu.edu

Erica Shaw
Administrative Coordinator
shawer@ohsu.edu
 

Finance

Jenny Trotter
Financial Analyst 2
trotteje@ohsu.edu

James Trotter
Financial Analyst 2
trotterj@ohsu.edu

Star Leigh Wall
Financial Analyst 1
walls@ohsu.edu

Jodi Lapidus, Ph.D. 
Program Director, OCTRI/SoM Biostatistics Program 
lapidusj@ohsu.edu 
503-494-4981

For more information please email: 
bdp@ohsu.edu 

Mary Samuels, M.D. 
Program Director 
samuelsm@ohsu.edu 
503-504-4027

Sue Downs, R.N., M.S.N., M.B.A. 
Nursing Services Manager 
downss@ohsu.edu 
503-494-6227

Amber Gordon, M.H.A., M.L.S. (ASCP) CM, CCRP 
Study Coordinator Unit Manager 
gordoamb@oshu.edu
503-494-4233

Julia Jordan, M.S., RD, LD 
Bionutrition Unit Manager 
jordanju@ohsu.edu 

Clive Woffendin, Ph.D. 
CTRC Lab Manager 
woffendi@ohsu.edu 
503-494-7148

Trish Pruis, Ph.D. 
Collaboration Manager 
pruist@ohsu.edu 

Jackie Shannon, Ph.D., RD 
Program Director 
shannoja@ohsu.edu 
503-494-4993

Kim Brown, M.B.A. 
Administrative Coordinator 
browki@ohsu.edu 
503-418-9519

For more information, please visit the OCTRI Community Research Hub website.

Adrienne Zell, Ph.D. 
Program Director 
zell@ohsu.edu 
503-418-9461

Kris Gowen, Ph.D., Ed.M. 
Senior Research Associate
gowen@ohsu.edu

Elizabeth Wenzel, M.P.H. 
Senior Research Assistant, OCTRI 
wenzele@ohsu.edu

Matt Honoré, M.P.A.
Senior Research Assistant, BUILD EXITO 
honore@ohsu.edu

For more information, please email: 
octrievaluation@ohsu.edu

Erika Cottrell, Ph.D., M.P.P. 
Program Director 
cottrele@ohsu.edu 

Vivian Christensen, Ph.D.
Co-Investigator
christev@ohsu.edu

Lauren Tarlow, M.S.
Research Associate
saxtonl@ohsu.edu

Kellee Parker, D.O.
Research Fellow
parkeke@ohsu.edu

Kim Chan
Student Worker

For more information, please visit the HERN website.

Robert Schuff, M.S. 
Director, Clinical Research Informatics 
schuffr@ohsu.edu 
503-494-5654

Shannon McWeeney, Ph.D. 
Director, Translational Bioinformatics 
mcweeney@ohsu.edu 
503-494-8347

Aditi Martin, Ph.D. 
Program Director 
martiad@ohsu.edu 
410-709-8680

Jonathan Jubera, M.B.A. 
BIP Project Manager 
jubera@ohsu.edu 
503-805-8179

Melissa Mudd, M.P.H.
Research Associate
muddm@ohsu.edu
503-494-1498

Elizabeth Eckstrom, M.D., M.P.H. 
Program Director 
eckstrom@ohsu.edu 

OCTRI Navigator

Kitt Swartz, M.P.H. 
Navigator Manager 
swartzk@ohsu.edu 
503-346-3540

Madeline Cresswell
Assistant Navigator
cresswem@ohsu.edu

Alina Dunbar
Assistant Navigator
dunbaal@ohsu.edu
 

Recruitment

Meredith Zauflik, M.P.A., ICDVP 
Navigator Manager 
zauflik@ohsu.edu 

For more information please email:
octrirecruitment@ohsu.edu
 

Bridget Adams, M.S.H.S., CCRA
RKS Manager 
adamsb@ohsu.edu 
503-494-5077

Ashley Price
Senior Research Assistant
price@ohsu.edu
 

KL2 Program

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Education Program Director
KL2 Program Co-Director
morrisc@ohsu.edu

Melissa Mudd, M.P.H.
Research Associate
muddm@ohsu.edu
503-494-1498

David Jacoby, M.D.
KL2 Program Director
jacobyd@ohsu.edu

OSLER TL1 Program

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., M.P.H. 
Education Program Director &
TL1 Program Co-director 
morris@ohsu.edu 

Allison Fryer, Ph.D. 
TL1 Program Director 
fryera@ohsu.edu

Karen McCracken, B.A., B.S.N.
Education Program Coordinator 
mccracke@ohsu.edu
503-494-3095