Portland Monthly's Top Docs and Nurses for 2020

Portland Top Docs - EM

Once again, OHSU's very own EM faculty were featured in Portland Monthly Magazine's list of Top Doctors and Nurses for 2020

Learn More

Dr. Craig Newgard has been elected to the National Academy of Medicine

The Department of Emergency Medicine is pleased to announce Dr. Newgard is being ranked among the top 10 emergency medicine investigations in funding from the National Institutes of Health. 

Learn More

Drs. Heilman and Kim Achieve Rank Promotion


The Department of Emergency Medicine is pleased to announce the extraordinary efforts and achievements for the 2019 Promotion and Tenure year, with promotion in rank for Drs. James Heilman and Hyunjee Kim. 

Learn More

Dr. Mo Daya appointed member of the EMS Examination Committee starting in 2020

Mo Daya_120

The Department of Emergency Medicine is excited to announce that Dr. Mo Daya has been appointed member of the EMS Examination Committee starting in 2020.

Learn More

OHSU staffs emergency departments across Oregon

Dr. Ferroggiaro in front of the CMH_250

The Department of Emergency Medicine exemplifies the reach of OHSU’s growing health system. Their board-certified physicians staff hospitals statewide in order to serve Oregonians.

Learn More

Army, OHSU health care pros team up for new medical exchange

Ownbey Photo_250

OHSU is one of only two U.S. hospitals to participate in Army Military Civilian Trauma Team Training program. We are excited to announce that one of our Emergency Medicine physicians, Dr. Misha Ownbey, is part of this program.

Learn More

Pediatric EM group hosts pediatric EM physicians from Argentina to strengthen collaborative efforts

Argentina EM Physicians visit our ED

Drs. Sheridan, Hansen and Newgard recently hosted a group of pediatric EM physicians from Garrahan children’s hospital in Argentina. The goal of the meetings are to strengthen collaborative efforts in the research and innovation space. The first step in doing this is the expansion of a clinical trial for pediatric hydration assessment, HydraSense, to their institution.

Learn More

Recent Posts

Emergency care

OHSU is Oregon's 24 hour resource for the most complex medical emergencies and trauma care. Visit the OHSU & Doernbecher Emergency Care website for current wait times and additional details.