Our People

Senior Leaders


Associate Director

Dove Keith

Dove Keith, Ph.D.
Scientific Program Manager
Internal collaborations, academic partnerships and research funding awarded by BCCPC

Loa Nowina-Sapinski

Loa Nowina-Sapinski
Program Manager
Financial, personnel, educational events and grants submitted by BCCPC

Sammy Kwon

Sammy Kwon
Administrative Coordinator
Scheduling, events coordinator, hosting visitors and executive assistant to Dr. Rosalie Sears

The BCCPC External Advisory Board is made up of accomplished pancreas scientists and care experts from throughout the U.S. who offer us the benefit of their expertise and experience.  Their feedback helps the BCCPC focus and expand our programs.

Current EAB Members:

Andrea Califano, Ph.D. - Columbia University 
Elizabeth Jaffee, M.D. - Johns Hopkins University
Andrew Judge, Ph.D. – University of Florida
Steven D. Leach, M.D. - Dartmouth College
Greg Lesinski, Ph.D., MPH - Emory University
Anirban Maitra, M.B.B.S. - MD Anderson Cancer Center
Steven J. Pandol, M.D. - Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Eileen O'Reilly, M.D. - Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Diane M. Simeone, M.D. - NYU Langone
Sue Doescher - Patient Advocate
Betty Booher - Patient Advocate