Grand Rounds/Regularly Scheduled Series

Note about CME Certificates

CME Certificates for Grand Rounds/Regularly Scheduled Series are issued at the end of each academic year (July 1st - June 30th)

Grand Rounds/Regularly Scheduled Series with CME Credit

Schedules subject to change.  Please contact department numbers listed below for the most up-to-date schedule and presentation listing.

Anesthesiology/Peri-Operative Medicine Grand Rounds
and Cardiac & Surgical
Subspecialty ICU M&M Case Conference

Contact: Joan Cossey, cosseyj@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Monday 7-8:00 a.m.
Location:
 University Hospital South 8B60


Cardiology Grand Rounds

Contact: Brittany Brownlee, brownleb@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 5-6:00 p.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center
Website


Cardiothoracic Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Jill Rose, roseji@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center

 

Clinical Informatics Grand Rounds

Contact: Lynne Schwabe, schwabel@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Location:

 

Columbia Memorial Hospital Grand Rounds

Contact: Gabriel Flores, floresg@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Location:Columbia Memorial Hospital

 

Columbia Memorial Hospital Tumor Board

Contact: Maria Shipley, maria_shipley@columbiamemorial.org
Day/Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Location: Columbia Memorial Hospital

 

Combined Transplant Conference and Monthly Case Discussion

Contact: Sondra Tootel, tootells@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 8-9 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South, Room 8B60
Website


Congenital Cardiac Interventional M&M

Contact: Lisa Frankovich, frankovi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Last Friday 4-5:30 p.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620

 

Congenital Cardiothoracic Surgery Case Conference

Contact: Lisa Frankovich, frankovi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Fridays 7-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620

 

 Dermatology Grand Rounds

Contact: Shannon Winchester, winchest@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Wednesdays, 7:30-9:00 a.m.
Location: 16th Floor CHH
Website

 

Diagnostic Radiology

Contact: Katie Manoogian, fosterka@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monthly, see website for schedule
Location: Radiology Classroom 10C26
Website


ECHO Psychiatric Medication Management

Contact: Bryan Cochran, cochranb@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays
Website

Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds and Morbidity and Mortality

Contact: Jennifer Peniuk/Cindy Koonz, peniuk@ohsu.edu or palmerci@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8:00 a.m.-Noon
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620
Website

 

Hematologic Malignancies Conference Series

Contact: Kathleen Beebe,  beebek@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8:00-8:55 a.m.
Location: HRC 14D03


Hospitalist Grand Rounds

Contact: Targol Saedi, saedit@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays, Noon-1 p.m.
Location:

 

Mid-Columbia Medical Center Tumor Board

Contact: Symantha McClennan, symantham@mcmc.net
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays, 7:00-8:00 a.m.
Location: Celilo Cancer Center at Mid-Columbia Medical Center, The Dalles, OR

Medicine Grand Rounds

Contact: Taryn Johnson, aab@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Tuesdays, 8:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Website


Melanoma Conference

Contact: Shannon Winchester, winchest@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Thursdays, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: OHSU Center for Health & Healing


Molecular & Medical Genetics Grand Rounds

Contact: Amanda Asbrock, asbrock@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays, 9-10:00 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall 3198
Webpage


Multidisciplinary Aortic Clinical (MAC) Rounds

Contact: Christopher Cox, coch@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Second Thursdays, 6:30-7:30 AM
Location: Porter Library, MNP 5304, 5th floor Multnomah Pavilion 

 

Multidisciplinary Lung Clinic Conference

Contact: Jill Rose, roseji@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays, 12:00 noon
Location: Center for Health & Healing, 7th Floor Conference Room

 

Neurosciences Grand Rounds

Contact: Lynn Tikalsky, tikalsky@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Webpage

 

OB-GYN Grand Rounds

Contact: Lauren Billington, billingt@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Most Fridays, 7:30-8:30 a.m., Sep - June
Location: OHSU Hospital 8B60

Website


Ophthalmology Collaborative Grand Rounds

Contact: Brenda Purvis, purvisb@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 3rd Friday of the month, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Casey Eye Institute/OHSU Macdonald Auditorium
Website

 

Orthopaedic Grand Rounds

Contact: Robin Sasaoka,  sasaokar@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Monday, 7:30-8:30 a.m.
Location: BICC 124
Website

 

Otolaryngology Grand Rounds

Contact: Matthew Hosanna,  hosanna@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monday, 7-9:00 a.m.
Location: Sam Jackson Hall 5314
Website 

 

Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Grand Rounds

Contact: Adrian Mills, millra@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesday, 11:15am -12:15 p.m.
Location: OL217
Website

 

Pediatric Grand Rounds

Contact: April Wicker, wicker@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620
Website

 

Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Tumor Board

Contact: Beth Wamala/Julia Kiggins, wamala@ohsu.edu / kiggins@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Collins/Goudy Room (DCH 11600)


 Perinatal Tele-Conference 

Contact: Sarah Fuller, fullsar@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Thursday
Location:


 Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Amanda Kotsovos, kotsovos@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Mondays 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall M3144

 

Plastic Surgery Hand Conference

Contact: Amanda Kotsovos, kotsovos@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 6:45-7:45 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall 3198

 

Psychiatry Grand Rounds

Contact: Micaela Sandoval, sandovmi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 1st, 3rd, 4th Tuesday of month, Noon-1:00 p.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Website


Rheumatology Grand Rounds

Contact: Marita Keppel, keppel@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 
Location:

 

Slocum Journal Club

Contact: Erin Owen, erin.owen@slocumfoundation.org
Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday
Location: Slocum Center for Orthopedics &Sports Medicine, Eugene, OR
Website


Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Sara Szymanski, szymanss@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:  Monday, 7:30-8:30 a.m.
Location:  OHSU Old Library Auditorium
Website

 

Surgery M&M Conference

Contact: Sara Szymanski, szymanss@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 
Mondays, 6:45-7:30 a.m.
Location: OHSU Old Library Auditorium

 

Transplant Conference & Quarterly Case Discussion

Contact: Sondra Tootell, tootells@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South, 8B60
Website


Umpqua CME

Contact: Rhonda Janky, rhondajanky@chiwest.com
Day/Time: 1st Monday
Location: Mercy Medical Center, Roseburg OR

 

Urology Grand Rounds

Contact: Susi Driscoll, driscols@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday, 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Location: OHSU Center for Health and Healing
Website

 

Weekly Trauma Conference 

Contact: Pam Bilyeu, bilyeup@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Wednesday, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center