Grand Rounds & Regularly Scheduled Series

Note about CME Certificates

CME Certificates for Grand Rounds/Regularly Scheduled Series are issued every six months covering the following time periods - July 1st - December 31st and January 1st - June 30th.

Grand Rounds/Regularly Scheduled Series with CME Credit

Schedules subject to change.  Please contact department numbers listed below for the most up-to-date schedule and presentation listing.

A-C

Anesthesiology/Peri-Operative Medicine Grand Rounds
and Cardiac & Surgical Subspecialty ICU M&M Case Conference

Contact: Joan Cossey, cosseyj@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monday 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60


Cardiology Grand Rounds

Contact: Safa Sohail, sohails@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 5-6:00 p.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center
Website


Cardiothoracic Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Samantha Palmer, palmesam@ohsu.edu; Heather Hoem, hoem@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center

 

Columbia Memorial Hospital Grand Rounds

Contact: Gabriel Flores, floresg@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 3rd Wednesday of the month, 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Location:Columbia Memorial Hospital, Cancer Center Conference Room

 

Columbia Memorial Hospital Tumor Board

Contact: Faedra Mathews, fmathews@columbiamemorial.org
Day/Time: 3rd Tuesday of the month 12:30-1:30 p.m.
Location: Columbia Memorial Hospital

 

Combined Transplant Conference and Monthly Case Discussion

Contact: Sondra Tootel, tootells@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 8-9 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South, Room 8B60
Website


Congenital Cardiac Interventional M&M

Contact: Lisa Frankovich, frankovi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Last Friday 4-5:30 p.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620

 

Congenital Cardiothoracic Surgery Case Conference

Contact: Lisa Frankovich, frankovi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Fridays 7-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620 

D-L

Dermatology Grand Rounds

Contact: Shannon Winchester, winchest@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 7:30-9:00 a.m.
Location: 16th Floor CHH
Website

 

Diagnostic Radiology

Contact: Katie Manoogian, fosterka@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monthly, see website for schedule
Location: Radiology Classroom 10C26
Website


Emergency Medicine Grand Rounds and Morbidity and Mortality

Contact: Sonya Glavcic, glavcic@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8:00 a.m.-Noon
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620
Website

 

Hematologic Malignancies Conference Series

Contact: Kathleen Beebe,  beebek@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8:00-8:55 a.m.
Location: HRC 14D03

 

Hospitalist Grand Rounds

Contact: Targol Saedi, saedit@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays, Noon-1 p.m.
Location: UH8B60

 

M-N

Medicaid Evidence Based Decisions for Evidence Based Policy

Contact: Erin Sanborn , sanborn@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 10-11:00 a.m.
Location: Center for Evidence-based Policy


Medicine Grand Rounds

Contact: Dezmoree Johnson, hagend@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Tuesdays, 8:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Website

 

Melanoma Conference

Contact: Shannon Winchester, winchest@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Thursdays, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: OHSU Center for Health & Healing

 

Mid-Columbia Medical Center Tumor Board

Contact: Symantha McClennan, symantham@mcmc.net
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays, 7:00-8:00 a.m.
Location: Celilo Cancer Center at Mid-Columbia Medical Center, The Dalles, OR

Molecular & Medical Genetics Grand Rounds

Contact: Amanda Asbrock, asbrock@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays, 9-10:00 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall 3198
Webpage


Multidisciplinary Aortic Clinical (MAC) Rounds

Contact: Christopher Cox, coch@ohsu.edu; Lauren Kerr, kerrl@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Second Thursdays, 6:30-7:30 AM
Location: Porter Library, MNP 5304, 5th floor Multnomah Pavilion 

 

Multidisciplinary Lung Clinic Conference

Contact: Samantha Palmer, palmesam@ohsu.edu; Anne Nelson, nelsanne@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Fridays, 12:00 noon
Location: Center for Health & Healing, 7th Floor Conference Room

 

Neurosciences Grand Rounds

Contact: Lynn Tikalsky, tikalsky@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays, 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Webpage

O-Q

OB-GYN Grand Rounds

Contact: Britney Zachary, zachary@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Most Fridays, 7:30-8:30 a.m., Sep - June
Location: OHSU Hospital 8B60

Website


OHSU All Hill Critical Care Conference

Contact: Binh Nguyen Thi, nguyentb@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Every third Wednesday 12-1:00 p.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60


Ophthalmology Collaborative Grand Rounds

Contact: Leslie Lesner, caseycme@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 3rd Friday of the month, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Casey Eye Institute/OHSU Macdonald Auditorium
Website


Oregon State Hospital Subject Matter Expert Series

Contact: Mina Schoenheit, MINA.SCHOENHEIT@dhsoha.state.or.us
Day/Time: Wednesday, 8:30 a.m. - Noon
Location: Oregon State Hospital, Kirkbride Building, Floor 3
Website


Orthopaedic Grand Rounds

Contact: Robin Sasaoka,  sasaokar@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 1st and 3rd Monday, 7:15-8:15 a.m.
Location: BICC 124
Website


Otolaryngology Grand Rounds

Contact: Matthew Hosanna,  hosanna@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Monday, 7-9:00 a.m.
Location: Sam Jackson Hall 5314
Website 

 

Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Grand Rounds

Contact: Adrian Mills, millra@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesday, 11:15am -12:15 p.m.
Location: OL217
Website


Pediatric Grand Rounds / Pediatric Chairs Friday Forum

Contact: Bridget Murrieta, murrieta@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital DCH 11620
Website

 

Pediatric Surgery Tumor Board

Contact: Beth Wamala/Julia Kiggins, wamala@ohsu.edu / kiggins@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: .
Location:


Pediatric Hematology/Oncology Tumor Board

Contact: Beth Wamala/Julia Kiggins, wamala@ohsu.edu / kiggins@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesdays 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Collins/Goudy Room (DCH 11600)

 

Pediatric Urology Conference

Contact: Chelsea Cunningham, cunninch@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:
Location:

 

Perinatal Tele-Conference 

Contact: Sarah Fuller, fullsar@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 2nd and 4th Thursday
Location:


Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Amanda Kotsovos, kotsovos@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Mondays 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall M3144

 

Plastic Surgery Hand Conference

Contact: Amanda Kotsovos, kotsovos@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursdays 6:45-7:45 a.m.
Location: Mackenzie Hall 3198

 

Psychiatry Grand Rounds

Contact: Micaela Sandoval, sandovmi@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 1st, 3rd, 4th Tuesday of month, Noon-1:00 p.m.
Location: University Hospital South 8B60
Website

R-S

Rheumatology Grand Rounds

Contact: Rithy Tamba, tamba@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: 
Location:

 

Slocum Journal Club

Contact: Erin Owen, erin.owen@slocumfoundation.org
Day/Time: 2nd Tuesday
Location: Slocum Center for Orthopedics &Sports Medicine, Eugene, OR
Website


Surgery Grand Rounds

Contact: Sara Szymanski, szymanss@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:  Monday, 7:30-8:30 a.m.
Location:  OHSU Old Library Auditorium
Website

 

Surgery M&M Conference

Contact: Sara Szymanski, szymanss@ohsu.edu
Day/Time:  Mondays, 6:45-7:30 a.m.
Location: OHSU Old Library Auditorium

T-Z

Transplant Conference & Quarterly Case Discussion

Contact: Sondra Tootell, tootells@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday 8-9:00 a.m.
Location: University Hospital South, 8B60
Website

 

Umpqua CME

Contact: Rhonda Janky, rhondajanky@chiwest.com
Day/Time: 1st Monday
Location: Mercy Medical Center, Roseburg OR

 

Urology Grand Rounds

Contact: Susi Driscoll, driscols@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Thursday, 5:30-7:00 p.m.
Location: OHSU Center for Health and Healing
Website

 

Weekly Trauma Conference 

Contact: Younhee Shamsud-Din,  parkyo@ohsu.edu
Day/Time: Wednesday, 7-8:00 a.m.
Location: Doernbecher Children's Hospital, Vey Conference Center

 

Willamette Valley Medical Center Grand Rounds

Contact: Aurora Ronning; Carmelina Owens-Smith
Day/Time:
Location: Willamette Valley Medical Center