OHSU Department of Medicine

 The Department of Medicine at OHSU is involved in education, research and patient care.  Our twelve divisions are involved in everything from General Internal Medicine to sub-specialty care in various disciplines.  We currently have 215 clinical faculty, 45 research faculty, more than 300 volunteer faculty, over 200 housestaff (residents, clinical and research fellows) and numerous staff.

More about us...


Dr. Sharon Anderson 2014 Dean's Award Recipient


CongrDr. Sharon Andersonatulations to Dr. Sharon Anderson, recipient of this year's OHSU School of Medicine Dean's Award.   This award is given by the Dean of the School of Medicine in recognition of an individual who has shown commitment to the School of Medicine through their volunteerism, teaching and/or philanthropic support.

Dr. Anderson is currently interim chair of the OHSU Department of Medicine.  She has been on the faculty at OHSU since 1991 and has been an active clinician, educator and researcher.

View the interview with Dr. Anderson

Department of Medicine Grand Rounds

OHSU Department of Medicine Grand Rounds are held Tuesday mornings from 8-9am in the OHSU Hospital room 8B60.  These conferences are recorded but providers must attend the conference in person to receive category 1 CME credit.

View Department of Medicine Grand Rounds Videos

Upcoming Events