Our Administration

Meet the Department of Medicine administrative and leadership team:

Department Chair and Vice Chairs

  • Dr. Terri Hough, Chair
  • Dr. Sarah Diamond, Vice Chair - Clinical Programs
  • Dr. Sima Desai, Vice Chair - Education
  • Dr. Michael Chang, Vice Chair - VA Affairs
  • Dr. David Lewinsohn, Vice Chair - Research
  • Dr. Jeff Gold, Vice Chair - Quality and Safety
  • Brent Carreau, M.B.A., M.P.H. - Vice Chair of Administration
  • Liz Veasey, M.H.A. - Associate Vice Chair of Administration
  • Vice Chair - Faculty Development - TBD
  • Vice Chair - Justice, Equity, and Belonging - TBD


  • Dr. Sima Desai, Internal Medicine Residency Program Director
  • Dr. Kerry Rhyne, Clerkship Director - Core Clinical Experiences
  • Dr. Rebecca Harrison, Clerkship Director - Elective Clinical Experiences
  • Dr. Jacob Luty, Inpatient Quality Improvement Director
  • Dr. Pavan Chopra, Outpatient Quality Improvement Director
  • Mary Liefeld, Director of Clinical Operations


  • Manager - Research Development - TBD
  • Kimberlee Padgett, Grants and Contracts Coordinator


  • Anthony Sabia, Finance Administrator
  • Gionna Broussard, Revenue Cycle Manager
  • Erin Cook, Coding Specialist 3


  • Cameron Croonquist, HR Manager
  • Marian Clark, Executive Specialist, DOM Promotion & Tenure Coordinator
  • Vanessa Sandoval, Executive Specialist
  • Olga Fedotova, Administrative Assistant, DOM Grand Rounds Coordinator

Division faculty and staff may be viewed on the individual division pages.


Education administration faculty and staff may be viewed on the Internal Medicine Residency page or the individual  Fellowship program pages.

Contact us

Need more information? Contact us.