Current Students

Kelly Abshire

Kelly Abshire
abshirek@ohsu.edu
BS in Psychology and BSA in Biology, Psychology (2018) The University of Texas at Austin

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Mason Andrus

Mason Andrus
andrusm@ohsu.edu
BA Psychology (2018) University of California Los Angeles

Matriculated: 2020
Mentor: Dr. Matt Latta
Dissertation Project: Building a Molecular Bridge between Trauma and Substance Abuse

Landon Balyess-Edwards

Landon Bayless-Edwards
baylesse@ohsu.edu
MS (Biology) from 2019

Matriculated: 2020
Mentor: Dr. Tianyi Mao
Dissertation Project: Opioid modulation of thalamocortical circuitry

Amy Chan

Amy Chan
chanamy@ohsu.edu
BA Biology (2018) Macalester College

Matriculated: 2020
Mentor: Dr. Angela Ozburn
Dissertation: Role of nucleus accumbens sex differences in ethanol reward and binge-like drinking

Caitlynn De Preter

Caitlynn De Preter
depreter@ohsu.edu
BS Psychology (2017) East Tennessee State University

Matriculated: 2018
Mentor: Dr. Mary Heinricher
Dissertation Project: Optogenetic manipulation of inputs into brainstem pain circuits

Mizan Gaillard

Mizan Gaillard
gaillard@ohsu.edu

Mentor: Dr. Bonnie Nagel

Michael Johnson headshot

Michael Johnson
mijohnso@ohsu.edu
MS Biology (2022) Arizona State University

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Joshua Karpf

Joshua Karpf
fkarpf@ohsu.edu
BS Biology and BS Psychology (2016) University of Oregon

Matriculated: 2021
Mentor: Dr. Chris Kroenke

Michelle Kielhold

Michelle Kielhold
kielhold@ohsu.edu
BS Neurobiology, Physiology, and Behavior (2016) University of California Davis

Matriculated: 2018
Mentor: Dr. Bita Moghaddam
Dissertation Project: Modeling genetic risk for schizophrenia by manipulating NMDAR subunit expression in dopamine neurons

Dakota Kliamovich

Dakota Kliamovich
kliamovi@ohsu.edu
BS Biology, BA Psychology (2017) Whitworth University

Matriculated: 2017
Mentor: Dr. Bonnie Nagel
Dissertation Project: Predicting Risk for Emerging Depression during Adolescence: A Multimodal Biopsychosocial Approach.

Hayley Kuhn headshot

Hayley Kuhn
kuhnh@ohsu.edu
BS Neuroscience (2022) Michigan State University

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Courtney Ledford headshot

Courtney Ledford
ledfordc@ohsu.edu
BA Biology (2022) Portland State University

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Chloé Le Moing

Chloé Le Moing
lemoing@ohsu.edu
BA Biological Sciences (2019) Cornell University

Matriculated: 2021
Mentor: Dr. Skyler Jackman

Nicholas Margolies headshot

Nicholas Margolies
margolie@ohsu.edu
MS Endocrinology & Animal Biosciences (2018) Rutgers School of Graduate Studies

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Noah Milman

Noah Milman
milman@ohsu.edu
BS Behavioral Neuroscience (2021) Northeastern University

Matriculated: 2021
Mentor: Dr. Miranda Lim

Andrea Morgan (Hardin)

Andrea Morgan
hardinan@ohsu.edu
BA Biological Psychology (2012) California State University San Bernardino

Matriculated: 2017
Mentors: Dr. Mary HeinricherDr. Andrey Ryabinin
Dissertation Project: Influence of light on pain-related behavior and the role of the rostral ventromedial medulla

Tommy Navis

Tommy Navis
navis@ohsu.edu
BA Psychology (2012) University of California Los Angeles

Matriculated: 2016
Mentor: Dr. Matt Lattal
Dissertation Project: Behavioral and immunohistochemical characterization of sensitized fear and drug cue response using a rodent model of comorbid post-traumatic stress disorder with substance use

Louis Nunez

Louis Nuñez
nunezlo@ohsu.edu
BA Neuroscience and Psychology (2021) University of Colorado Boulder

Matriculated: 2021
Mentor: Dr. Angela Ozburn

Randall Olson

Randall Olson
olsonra@ohsu.edu
BA Psychology (2018) University of Portland

Matriculated: 2020
Mentor: Dr. Atheir Abbas
Dissertation: The Role of the Anterior Cingulate Cortex-Claustrum Circuit in Behavioral Switching

Michelle Palumbo

Michelle Palumbo
palumbmi@ohsu.edu
MS Neurobiology (2018) Northwestern University

Matriculated: 2019
Mentor: Dr. Aaron Janowsky
Dissertation Project: Delivering microRNA-137 via nanoparticles to the brain
 

Samantha Rios

Samantha Rios
riossa@ohsu.edu
BA Neuroscience (2017) Mount Holyoke College

Matriculated :2018
Mentor: Dr. Tamara Phillips-RichardsDr. Susan Ingram
Dissertation Project: Role of Lateral Habenula - Dorsal Raphe Circuit on Methamphetamine-Induced Aversion

Jonah Stickney headshot

Jonah Stickney
sticknej@ohsu.edu
BS Neuroscience, Psychology (2021) Washington State University

Matriculated: 2022
In first year rotations.

Sophia Weber

Sophia Weber
weberso@ohsu.edu
BS Biology (2017) University of Washington

Matriculated: 2019
Mentor: Dr. Marina Wolf
Dissertation Project: The role of dopamine in the incubation of cocaine craving

Jereme Wingert

Jereme Wingert
wingertj@ohsu.edu
BS in Neuroscience (2018) Washington State University

Matriculated: 2021
Mentor: Dr. Stephen David