Academic Divisions

OHSU offers Obstetrics and Gynecology education programs for medical students, residents and trained doctors. Our faculty covers a comprehensive range of specialties in many areas of women's health. More than 50 staff members playing essential roles in training doctors, nurses, midwives, and other health professionals.

The OHSU Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology is made up of the following academic divisions:

Reproductive Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

  • Reproductive Psychiatry and Behavioral Health

Reproductive Endocrinology

Urogynecology and Reconstructive Pelvic Surgery

Spirit of collaboration

In addition, our faculty work closely with the OHSU School of Nursing and other departments to offer training for fields relating to women's care such as radiology, midwifery, family practice, and more. A unique feature of our program is our ongoing effort to foster a sense of cooperation, teamwork and support across disciplines.

Ongoing discovery and training

Even our most seasoned faculty continue to learn through research and training the latest advancements in women's health therapies and treatments. The result is educational programs and patient care that incorporates the latest medical research, technology and innovation.