Oregon Scholars Program

Prospective scholars

The Oregon Scholars Program is an innovative 48-month curriculum allowing scholars to complete the core anesthesiology residency while also receiving advanced training in critical care medicine or research. OHSU is proud to be the first anesthesiology program in the nation approved by the ACGME for this visionary approach to anesthesiology residency training. Our department strongly believes that innovation and creativity is essential to maintain our specialty's well deserved reputation as a leader in research, critical care, and patient safety.

Please use the navigation menu to the left for specific information about each of the two OSP programs.

Application information

The Department of Anesthesiology & Perioperative Medicine and OHSU are excited to offer this unique educational opportunity. The Oregon Scholars Program welcomed its first scholars in 2006.  Applications are accepted through ERAS (Electronic Residency Application Service). If you have any questions about ERAS, please contact the Dean's Office at your School of Medicine.  Feel free to contact me if you have any questions.


Ryan Fink, M.D. 
Program Director