OHSU Innovation Awards

2024 Innovation Awards - March 14, 2024, 4-7 pm, Robertson Life Sciences Building, 3A001


The OHSU Innovation Awards celebrate innovators within the OHSU community and includes a networking happy hour to mingle with fellow OHSU inventors and the OHSU Innovates team. 

The 2024 Innovation Awards were held on March 14.  Check back in early 2025 for details on next year's event. 

Congratulations to the 2024 OHSU Innovation Awardees

2024 Innovation Awardees with 6 headshots

The 2024 OHSU Innovation Awardees are:

Alex Bartlett, Ph.D. - Early Career Innovator

Robert Eil, M.D. - New Innovator of the Year

Michael Riscoe, Ph.D. - Career Innovation Excellence

Joaquin Cigarroa, M.D., Matthias Merkel, M.D., Ph.D., and Joe Ness, M.H.A. - Partnership Excellence

These awards also include recognition of those who have received patents, participated in industry-sponsored research and successfully had their inventions licensed for commercialization.