OHSU Leadership

Photo of Marquam Hill Campus, view from South Waterfront.

OHSU Board of Directors

OHSU is governed by a nine-member board of directors:

  • Eight members are appointed by Oregon’s governor and confirmed by the Oregon State Senate.
    • Seven serve four-year terms.
    • One, a student, serves two years.
  • One member, the OHSU president, holds a seat throughout his or her tenure.

Go to our OHSU Board of Directors page to:

  • Read about the board members.
  • Contact the board.
  • See the public meeting schedule.
  • Stream the next public meeting.
  • See videos and dockets from past meetings.

Executive Leadership

The OHSU Board of Directors relies on OHSU's senior executive leaders for information on institutional strategy and policy.

View the leadership organization chart

Danny Jacobs, M.D., M.P.H., FACS

Peter G. Barr-Gillespie, Ph.D.
Executive Vice President and Chief Research Officer

Marie Chisholm-Burns, Pharm.D., Ph.D., M.P.H., M.B.A., FCCP, FASHP, FAST, FACHE
Executive Vice President and Provost

Alice Cuprill Comas, J.D.
Executive Vice President of Institutional Affairs and General Counsel

Lawrence J. Furnstahl
Executive Vice President and Chief Financial Officer

John Hunter, M.D., FACS
Executive Vice President and Chief Executive Officer of OHSU Health

Connie Seeley
Executive Vice President, Chief Administrative Officer and Chief of Staff

Nathan Selden, M.D., Ph.D., FACS, FAAP
Interim Executive Vice President and Interim Dean of the OHSU School of Medicine