von Gersdorff Lab

Senior Scientist and Principal Investigator: Henrique von Gersdorff

Current lab members

Minghui Chen
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: chemi@ohsu.edu

André Dagostin
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: dagostia@ohsu.edu

Alicia Geli
Senior Research Assistant
Email: gelia@ohsu.edu

Brendan Lujan
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: lujabr@ohsu.edu

Marc Meadows
Graduate Student
Email: meadowsm@ohsu.edu

Benjamin Zemel
Postdoctoral Fellow
Email: zemel@ohsu.edu

The von Gersdorff Lab — through the years

Here are some photos of present and past members of the lab. Past members of the lab now have positions and labs in Belgium, Brazil, Colorado, England, Germany, Massachusetts, and Oregon. The lab has ongoing collaborations with several other groups located in Argentina, Brazil, California, Canada, Colorado, Germany, Italy, Japan, Maryland, Spain, and West Virginia.

von Gersdorff Lab members in 2016

Left to right: Owen Gross, Dennis Weingarten, Karina Leal, Marc Meadows, Henrique von Gersdorff, Nick Vyleta, Geetha Srinivasan

Members of the von Gersdorff and Taylor Labs in 2015

On September 23, 2015, OHSU’s School of Medicine selected “Synaptic Vesicle Exocytosis at the Dendritic Lobules of an Inhibitory Interneuron in the Mammalian Retina” as paper of the month. The research, published in Neuron, was a collaboration between members of the von Gersdorff and Taylor Labs.

Citation: Balakrishnan V, Puthussery T, Kim M-H, Taylor WR, von Gersdorff H. (2015) Synaptic vesicle exocytosis at the dendritic lobules of an inhibitory interneuron in the mammalian retina. Neuron 87:563-575.

Counterclockwise from top left: Veera Balakrishnan, Mean-Hwan Kim, Teresa Puthussery, Rowland Taylor, Henrique von Gersdorff

von Gersdorff Lab members in 2009

Left to right: Geng-Lin Li, Mean-Hwan Kim, Soyoun Cho, Geetha Srinivasan, Jun Hee Kim, Evan Vickers, Henrique von Gersdorff

von Gersdorff Lab members in 2004

Left to right: Jozsef Vigh, Geng-Lin Li, Bob Renden, Chris Kushmerick, Court Hull, Henrique von Gersdorff

von Gersdorff Lab members in 2001

Left to right: Henrique von Gersdorff, Ricardo Leão, Mary Palmer, Court Hull, Nigel Cooper, Holger Taschenberger

Contact information

Lab phone number


Lab location

Vollum Rm. 2414

Faculty support

Teresa Newton
Grants/Contracts Coordinator

Email: newtont@ohsu.edu
Phone: 503-494-5458

Mailing address

Henrique von Gersdorff Lab
Vollum Institute, OHSU
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd.
Mail code L474 (regular mail)
Dock 4, Vollum Rm. 2414 (express mail)
Portland, OR 97239-3098