OOAA Annual Meeting

75th Annual Oregon Ophthalmological Alumni Association Meeting

Join us on June 4-5, 2021!

Please join us for this annual Oregon Ophthalmology Alumni Association Meeting at OHSU Casey Eye Institute. Although we missed hosting the meeting in 2020, we are so excited to hold this 20/20+1 meeting on June 4-5, 2021, which a world class line up of pioneers and innovators who have shaped Ophthalmology.

This meeting offer continuing medical education credits and will be eligible for AMA PRA Catagory 1 CreditsTM.


Andreas K. Lauer, M.D.
Professor and Thiele-Petti Chair
Department of Ophthalmology
OHSU Casey Eye Institute

Thomas Hwang, M.D.
Professor of Ophthalmology
Residency Program Director
OHSU Casey Eye Institute

Connect with us

If you would like to receive Oregon Ophthalmological Alumni Association information or would like to update your contact information, please let us know

Emily Chew, M.D. headshot

Emily Y. Chew, M.D.
Director, Division of Epidemiology and Clinical Applications
Deputy Clinical Director, National Eye Institute, National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland

Rebecca Dale, M.D. headshot

Rebecca Dale, MD
President, Washington Academy of Eye Physicians and Surgeons
Snoqualmie Valley Eyecare Associates
Sammamish - Snoqualmie Ridge - North Bend,  Washington

Steven Feldon, M.D., M.B.A., headshot

Steven Feldon, M.D., M.B.A.
Executive Vice President, Association of University Professors in Ophthalmology

Professor and Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, Flaum Eye Institute

University of Rochester Medical Center, New York

Headshot of Dr. Brian Hofland

Brian F. Hofland, Ph.D.

Research to Prevent Blindness
New York, New York

Laura Kopplin, M.D., headshot

Laura Kopplin, MD
Assistant Professor
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
University of Wisconsin
Madison, Wisconsin

Naveen Rao, M.D., headshot

Naveen Rao, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Ophthalmology
Tufts University School of Medicine
Lahey Hospital and Medical Center, Massachusetts
Co-Medical Director – Lions VisionGift East

Joel S. Schuman, M.D., headshot

Joel S. Schuman, M.D.
Professor and Chair, Department of Ophthalmology
Director, New York University Langone Eye Center
Professor, Departments of Neuroscience and Physiology, Biomedical Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering

Manjool Shah, M.D., headshot preferred

Manjool Shah, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Ophthalmology and Visual Sciences
University of Michigan Kellogg Eye Center

J. Timothy Stout, M.D., Ph.D.. M.B.A., headshot

J. Timothy Stout, M.D., Ph.D.. M.B.A.
Director, Cullen Eye Institute
Chairman, Department of Ophthalmology at Baylor College of Medicine
Chief of Service, Ophthalmology at CHI-BSLMC

75th anniversary

In addition to our outstanding list of speakers, we will also be celebrating the 75th anniversary of the OOAA Meeting and our ophthalmology department by making this a 1.5 day program and including some can't miss social events. We hope you are able to join us!

Friday, June 4

Reception following the meeting.

Saturday, June 5

Wine tasting outing on Saturday afternoon following the conclusion of the meeting. You can sign up when registering for the meeting.

Conference location

OHSU Casey Eye Institute - Macdonald Auditorium (lobby level)

Parking is available to meeting attendees on the day of the meeting in Garage E, which is adjacent to the Casey Eye Institute building. Employees must use their usual arrival routes. Signs will direct you upon arrival. View parking map and direction.

Casey Eye Institute

Rectangular brick building with parking lot and grassy area
515 SW Campus Drive
Portland, Oregon 97239