Research Staff

Members of our research staff either belong to a specific research lab or research project, program or center within the OCSSB. Staff scientists, lab managers, and research assistants and associates are listed below. 

Research Staff

Headshot of Connor Barth

Connor Barth, Ph.D.
Research Scientist, Gibbs Lab
barth@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of AeSoon Bensen

AeSoon Bensen
Senior Research Assistant, Gray Lab
bensenl@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Elmar Bucher

Elmar Bucher
Research Associate, Heiser Lab
buchere@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Lydia Grace Campbell

Lydia Grace Campbell
Research Assistant II, Gray Lab
campbely@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Mark Dane

Mark Dane, M.S.
Senior Research Associate, Heiser Lab
dane@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Daniel Derrick

Daniel Derrick, M.S.
Senior Research Assistant, Heiser Lab
derrickd@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Kaylyn Devlin

Kaylyn Devlin, Ph.D.
Research Associate, Korkola Lab
devlink@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Drew Gingerich

Drew Gingerich
Research Technician, MMCPNCC
gingerid@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Yingsi Gao

Yingsi Gao
Research Assistant I, Gray Lab
gaoyi@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Sean Gross

Sean Gross, Ph.D.
Assistant Staff Scientist, Heiser Lab
grossse@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Zhi Hu

Zhi Hu, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate, Heiser Lab
huz@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Ge Huang

Ge Huang, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate, Gray Lab
huangg@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Jocelyn Jones

Jocelyn Jones
Senior Research Assistant, Gibbs Lab
jonejo@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Jamie Keck

Jamie Keck, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate, SMMART
keckj@ohsu.edu 

placeholder (no photo yet)

David Kilburn
Research Assistant II, Gray Lab
kilburn@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Jesse Korber

Jesse Korber, M.S.
Senior Research Assistant, Gibbs Lab
korber@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Tiera Liby

Tiera Liby, M.S.
Lab Manager, Gray Lab 
liby@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Moqing Liu

Moqing Liu, Ph.D.
Senior Research Associate, Korkola Lab
liumo@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Kevin Loftis

Kevin Loftis
Senior Research Assistant, Gray Lab
loftis@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Mary McDonnell

Mary McDonnell, M.Sc.
Senior Research Assistant, Gray Lab
mcdonnem@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Nancy Meyer

Nancy Meyer
Research Associate, PNCC
meyerna@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Janice Patterson

Janice Patterson, M.S.
Computational Biologist, Heiser Lab
patterja@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Jessica Riesterer

Jessica Riesterer, Ph.D.
Staff Scientist, MMCGray Lab 
riesterj@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Harry Scott

Harry Scott
Senior Research Associate, PNCC
scotthar@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Julia Shangguan

Julia Shangguan 
Research Assistant II, Nan Lab
shanggua@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Rebecca Smith

Rebecca Smith, M.A.
Research Associate, Korkola Lab 
smithreb@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Allison Solanki

Allison Solanki, Ph.D.
Senior Research Assistant, Gibbs Lab
solanki@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Erin Stempinski

Erin Stempinski, M.S.
Research Associate, MMC, Gray Lab 
stempins@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Kevin Stoltz

Kevin Stoltz
Research Assistant II, Gray Lab
stoltzk@ohsu.edu 

Headshot of Savannah Tobin

Savannah Tobin
Research Assistant II, Beatty Lab
tobinsa@ohsu.edu

Headshot of Hannah Zane

Hannah Zane
Research Assistant II, Beatty Lab 
zane@ohsu.edu