People | ID Fellowship

Program Leadership

Lynne Strasfeld, MD

Program Director - Dr. Lynne Strasfeld

Erin Bonura, MD

Associate Program Director – Dr. Erin Bonura

Gina Touger

Fellowship Program Coordinator – Gina Touger

Fellowship meetings with the fellows and program leadership occur quarterly – these meetings provide a forum to discuss program status as well as changes and improvements. We hold our Annual Program meeting in the middle of the academic year – this meeting offers an opportunity for our fellows and ID Division faculty to come together to for a comprehensive review of our training program, with an eye on continual improvement.

2020-21 OHSU Infectious Diseases fellows

First year fellows

Michael Conte, DO

Michael Conte, DO
DO: Des Moines University College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: St. Mary's Medical Center

Fabian Dammann, MD

Fabian Dammann, MD
MD: Universität Rostock Medizinische Fakultät
Residency: St. Elizabeth's Medical Center

Hiro Park, DO

Hiro Park, DO
DO: Touro University Nevada College of Osteopathic Medicine
Residency: Providence Portland

Second year fellows

Sujeet Govindan, MD

Sujeet Govindan, MD
MD: Drexel University College of Medicine
Residency: Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center

Brent Schneider, MD

Brent Schneider, MD
MD: University of Minnesota Medical School
Residency: Hennepin County Medical Center

Third year fellow (non-ACGME accredited)

Placeholder photo for missing headshot

Cara Varley, MD
MD: Oregon Health & Science University
Residency: Tulane University School of Medicine

Recent Fellowship Graduates

Sara Gore - Private practice, Denver, Colorado
Cara Varley - OHSU, Instructor, School of Public Health/Infectious Diseases
Holly Villamagna - OHSU, Instructor, SHEA LEAP fellowship/Infectious Diseases

Lauren Fontana - University of Minnesota, Transplant Infectious Diseases
Cami Hilsendager - Private practice, Portland/Vancouver (Southwest Washington Medical Center)
Imran Mohamedy - Private practice, Portland (Providence Medical Center)

Sui Kwong Li - University of Pittsburgh, Assistant Professor
Jonathan Salberg - Private practice, Boise, Idaho

Andrea Caballero - Private practice, Anchorage, Alaska
Denise Kirsch - Private practice, Dearborn, Michigan
Nicholas Stucky - Private practice, Portland (Providence Medical Center)

Adam Brady - Private practice, Corvallis (Samaritan Health Services)
Corinne Klein - Private practice, Appleton, Wisconsin