Dr. Frances Storrs and Jon Hanifin smile at an event

The Frances J. Storrs and Jon M. Hanifin CLEAR Eczema Center is a collection of efforts designed to better support the eczema community in clinical care, lifestyle, education, advocacy and research. The center is made possible through philanthropic donations that honor true pioneers of eczema research and care, Dr. Frances J. Storrs and Jon M. Hanifin (pictured above, left to right). Center director Eric Simpson, M.D., M.C.R., has since carried the torch for eczema research and care both regionally and internationally. He was awarded the the Frances J. Storrs, M.D., Medical Dermatology Named Professorship in 2020.

Our team

Karma Mills-Morrow
Project Manager

Mike Jacobson
Research Fellow

Rishi Seshadri
Research Assistant

Patrick Kinghorn
Marketing Coordinator

Prior Administration:
Wenelia Baghoomian, M.D.
Erin Grinich, M.D.
Jade Cheldelin


Help ensure the future of our clinical, educational and research efforts of the CLEAR Eczema Center. If you are interested in making a donation, please email eczema@ohsu.edu

Contributions to the OHSU Foundation are tax-deductible to the fullest extent allowed by law. OHSU Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization, Federal ID Number 23-7083114.