Department of Psychiatry Divisions


The Department of Psychiatry at OHSU is divided into different areas that focus on several missions: Healthcare, Education, and Research.

For more information about our divisions and areas of focus, please explore below.


We strive to be a leader in continuously improving access to mental healthcare for patients and their families. We have expert providers who treat a wide variety of mental and behavioral health conditions, to see a list of our outpatient treatment programs please visit out Healthcare and Clinics page.

Education and Training

The Department of Psychiatry offers training programs for medical students, residents, graduate students, psychology interns and fellows. Find out more by visiting our Education and Training page.

Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry

Located in Doernbecher Children's Hospital, our division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry provides collaborative resources for physicians and people in the community and outpatient services to patients under the age of 18. Find out more about the Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry.

Division of Psychology

The  Division of Psychology is dedicated to being a leader in mental health clinical treatment, research, and education. Please visit the webpage for the Division of Psychology at OHSU.

Psychiatry Research

In collaboration with other OHSU departments and the Department of Veteran's Affairs, our Research Team is leading discovery in the world of neuroscience and behavioral health.