Contact the Department of Psychiatry

Department of psychiatry administration

3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd
Portland, OR 97239-3098
Multnomah Pavilion, Room 2316

Getting here

Administration office

Psychiatry leadership

George A. Keepers, MD

George A. Keepers, MD
Carruthers Professor and Chair
Department of Psychiatry
Oregon Health & Science University
3181 SW Sam Jackson Park Rd, MC: UHN 80
Portland, OR 97239
(503) 494-6153

Sahana Misra, M.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Veterans Affairs
Department of Psychiatry
503-220-8262
Sahana.Misra@va.gov

Bonnie Nagel, PhD
Professor and Vice Chair for Research
Department of Psychiatry
nagelb@ohsu.edu

Joel Nigg, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Psychology
Departments of Psychiatry, Behavioral Neuroscience and Pediatrics
Director, Division of Psychology
503 418-8498
niggj@ohsu.edu

Ajit Jetmalani, MD
Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Director, Division of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Medical Director, Child Outpatient Clinic
503 418-5775
jetmalaa@ohsu.edu

Joel Nigg, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chair for Psychology
Departments of Psychiatry, Behavioral Neuroscience and Pediatrics
Director, Division of Psychology
503 418-8498
niggj@ohsu.edu

Greg Miller, M.D., M.B.A.
Chief Medical Officer, Unity Center for Behavioral Health

Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry

David Douglas, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Medical Director, Center for Geriatric Psychiatry
douglada@ohsu.edu

Jon Betlinski, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Director, Public Psychiatry Program
503-494-6566
betlinsk@ohsu.edu

Keith Cheng, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Director, OPAL-K Program
503 418-0823
chengk@ohsu.edu

James Hancey, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Medical Director, Adult Outpatient Clinic
503 494-6173
hanceyj@ohsu.edu

Mark Kinzie, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Training Director
Adult Psychiatry Residency Training Program
503 418-1608
kinziem@ohsu.edu

Paul K. Leung, M.D.
Clinical Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Director of Clinical Services
Executive Director, Intercultural Psychiatry Program
503 494-6162
leungpa@ohsu.edu

Monique Jones, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Executive Director, Avel Gordly Center for Healing
503 494-2762
jonemo@ohsu.edu

Daniel Towns, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Medical Director, Intercultural Psychiatry Program
503 494 0044
towns@ohsu.edu

Craigan Usher, M.D.
Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Child and Adolescent Fellowship Director
ushercr@ohsu.edu

Leeza Maron, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Director of Clinical Training, Clinical Psychology PhD (CPP) Program
maronl@ohsu.edu

Linda Schmidt, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Psychiatry
Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Clinic Director
schmidli@ohsu.edu

Liz Stevenson

Liz Stevenson JD, MPH
Senior Department Administrator
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-6144
steveeli@ohsu.edu

Front Office:

Kathryn Brant
Physician Recruitment Manager
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-6566
brantk@ohsu.edu

Lisa Frankovich
Executive Specialist 
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-6153
frankovi@ohsu.edu

Judit Takacs
Administrative Coordinator
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-4818
takacs@ohsu.edu

Education Department:

Kim Henne, MA
Education Manager
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-6149
henne@ohsu.edu

Finance:

Linn Lieuallen
Department Financial Analyst 2
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-1879
lieualle@ohsu.edu

Dale Braden
Psychiatry Research Financial Analyst 2
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-0875
bradend@ohsu.edu

Clinical Management:

Candi A. Martinez
Director of Ambulatory Clinics 
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-2866
martican@ohsu.edu

ReDonda Phillips-Collins 
Site Supervisor, Avel Gordly Center for Healing
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-5038
phillred@ohsu.edu

Daniel Villagrana
Clinic Manager, Child and Adolescent Psychiatry
Department of Psychiatry
503 494-7363
villagra@ohsu.edu