Genomics Advisory Committee

The Genomics Advisory Committee meets a minimum of twice per year to provide guidance regarding scientific direction and emerging technologies, facility management, fiscal operations, and future planning.

Members of the Genomics Advisory Committee are listed below and include a campus-wide representation of users and key stakeholders, including OHSU clinical and academic departments, institutes, and the Oregon National Primate Research Center. Committee members bring a range of experience in basic, translational, and clinical research, and in technology development.

Name Title and affiliation
Jeff Tyner, Ph.D. (Committee Chair) Associate professor, Cell Development & Cancer Biology
Chris Corless, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, pathology chief medical officer, Knight Diagnostic Laboratories
Paul Spellman, Ph.D. Professor, Molecular & Medical Genetics co-director: CEDAR, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute
Soren Impey, Ph.D. Associate professor of pediatrics, Oregon Stem Cell Center
Lucia Carbone, Ph.D. Assistant professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine Director of Epigenetics Consortium
Beth Wilmot, Ph.D. Research assistant professor, Oregon Clinical and Translational Research Institute
Brian O'Roak, Ph.D. Associate professor, Molecular & Medical Genetics
Andrew Adey, Ph.D. Assistant professor, Molecular & Medical Genetics