Advisory committee

Genomics Advisory Committee

The Genomics Advisory Committee meets a minimum of twice per year to provide guidance regarding scientific direction and emerging technologies, facility management, fiscal operations, and future planning.

Members of the Genomics Advisory Committee are listed below and include a campus-wide representation of users and key stakeholders, including OHSU clinical and academic departments, institutes, and the Oregon National Primate Research Center. Committee members bring a range of experience in basic, translational, and clinical research, and in technology development.

Name Title
Jeff Tyner, Ph.D. (committee chair) Associate professor, Cell Development and Cancer Biology
Lucia Carbone, Ph.D. Associate professor, Division of Cardiovascular Medicine Director of Epigenetics Consortium
Andrew Adey, Ph.D. Associate professor, Molecular and Medical Genetics
Donald Conrad, Ph.D. Associate professor, Oregon National Primate Research Center
Laura Heiser, Ph.D. Associate professor, Biomedical Engineering

Emeritus Members

Name Title and affiliation
Chris Corless, M.D., Ph.D. Professor, pathology chief medical officer, Knight Diagnostic Laboratories
Paul Spellman, Ph.D. Professor, Molecular & Medical Genetics co-director: CEDAR, OHSU Knight Cancer Institute