Other Awards

Outstanding Research Resident/Fellow Award Recipients

  • 2015: Dr. Nima Nabavizadeh
  • 2014: Dr. Sophia Bornstein
  • 2014: Dr. Kristina Young
  • 2013: Dr. Sophia Bornstein
  • 2013: Dr. Kristina Young
  • 2010: Dr. Patrick Gagnon
  • 2009: Dr. Tasha McDonald
  • 2008: Dr. Marka Crittenden
  • 2007: Dr. Tasha McDonald

Outstanding Teaching Faculty Award Recipients

  • 2015: Dr. Carol Marquez
  • 2014: Charles McCracken, BS
  • 2013: Dr. Carol Marquez

Outstanding Instructor of Medical Physics Award Recipients

  • 2015: James Tanyi, Ph.D
  • 2014: Ms. Susha Pillai
  • 2013: Ms. Susha Pillai

Special Recognition Recipients

Recognizing those who have shown outstanding dedication to their field of interest

  • Carol Marquez, MD
    Dr. Marquez, is recognized by the OHSU Medical Professional Board as one of the outstanding clinicians in providing service excellence
  • Sophia Bornstein, PhD
    Sophia Bornstein named the 2nd annual Rubinstein Radiation Research Scholar for 2010
  • Kristina Hoot, PhD
    Named the inaugural Rubinstein Radiation Research Scholar for 2009
    Recipient of the 2009 RSNA Research Medical Student Award.

Interdisciplinary Teaching Award Recipients

This award is given to a faculty member whose primary appointment is extramural to the Department of Radiation Medicine, in order to recognize the multidisciplinary care of cancer patients and importance of inter-departmental and collaborative education in the training of radiation oncologists at OHSU.

  • 2015 - Mark Schray, MD
  • 2014 - Ron Maggiore, MD
  • 2013 - Mark Schray, MD
  • 2009 - Mark Deffebach, MD

Other Special Recognition