Our Team

The Heart Failure and Transplant Program at OHSU is comprised of a multidisciplinary team of cardiologists, cardiac surgeons, coordinators, social workers, and other specialists who are focused in providing the most innovative and compassionate treatment for patients with advanced heart failure.


Heart Transplant Coordinators

John Caster, R.N.
Christina Leese, R.N.
Tonja Spencer, R.N.


Heart Failure Nurse

Connie Barber, A.N.P.
Donna Burgess, R.N.
Robin Miller, A.C.N.P.
Jayne Mitchell, N.P.


VAD Coordinators

Scott Campbell, R.N.
Joshua Montgomery, R.N.
Helen Mottershead, R.N.

Social Worker

Kaaren Driscoll, M.B.A.
Lisa Sutkus, M.S.W.


Patient Services Representative

Lynelle Hawkins



Michelle Tegenkamp, M.S., R.D., L.D.


Transplant Pharmacists

John MacKay, Pharm.D.
Ali Olyaei, Pharm.D.
Jess Steffl, Pharm.D.


Make an appointment

Ask the heart experts