Medical Student Interest Group

The Student Interest Group is open to all students, who desire to learn how cutting edge radiation-modalities are used to treat patients.

The Radiation Medicine Student Interest Group (RMSIG) is organized by students and faculty to provide information about the field of radiation medicine. The specific aims of RMSIG include, providing early and intimate exposure to this rapidly developing field within medicine, providing opportunities for student research, and developing strong mentorship from practicing doctors.

RMSIG is for High School Students, Undergraduate Students, and Graduate Students.

Radiation Medicine Student Interest Group

OHSU Radiation Medicine Student Interest Group members, Rakendu Shukla and Xiao-Yue Han, named 2014 Swindells Scholars by the OHSU School of Medicine. Congratulations to Rakendu and Xiao-Yue!"

WEDNESDAY, OCTOBER 29, 2014 7:00 — 8:30 PM

  • Adeline Plesiu
  • Aaron Grossberg, PhD
  • Anna Olsen (Class of 2016)
  • Bahar Kasimi (Class of 2018)
  • Basma Saadoun (SOM Class of 2015)
  • Bethany Samuelson  (2011 Rubinstien Research Scholar), (Manifestations of Hope), (UCSF Internal Medicine residency program)
  • Derek Zachman (MSTP)
  • Eric Muñoz (SOM Class '10, resident, diagnostic radiology, Univ. of Louisville)
  • Faisal Siddiqui, PhD (OHSU Radiation Medicine residency program)
  • Ian Wright (SOM Class '15)
  • Jason Flamiatos, Class of 2016, MD, MPH
  • Joshua Walker, PhD (Characterization of CD8+ T cells following vaccination with an inactivated whole virus vaccine), (OHSU Radiation Medicine residency program)
  • Katelyn Atkins (SOM Class '14, MSTP, residency, radiation oncology, Harvard Radiation Oncology Program)
  • Kristen O'Donnell (SOM Class '09, resident, radiation oncology, Univ. of Arizona)
  • Kristina Young, PhD (MSTP)(SOM Class '10, resident, radiation oncology, OHSU), (ABR Holman Research Pathway), (2012 ASCO/AACR Vail Workshop on Methods in Clinical Cancer Research), (2013 RSNA Research Resident/Fellow Grant recipient)
  • Leonel Kahn, Chair (Florida presentation), (2011 Tartar Trust Awards), (2012 RSNA Research Medical Student Grant recipient), (UC Davis Radiation Oncology residency)
  • Michael C. Ryan (2011 TL1 Grant)
  • Rakendu ShuklaRakendu

Reed E. Cope (SOM Class '14, residency, radiation oncology, Univ. of Minnesota)

Robert "Robbie" Fain (2015-2016)

Ruth White, PhD (SOM Class of 2013)

Sophia Bornstein, PhD (SOM Class '10, resident, radiation oncology, OHSU)

Steve Larsen

Ted P. Braun, Ph.D., (MSTP candidate) - "Central Nervous System Regulation of Muscle Atrophy"

Wendy McGinnis (Class of 2017) Faculty Advisor
  • Charles R. Thomas, Jr., MD

Links of Interest