Data Policy Advisory Committee


The Data Policy Advisory Committee is a statutorily mandated stakeholder group that provides input on data collection, reporting, and related policies. Members include representatives of provider and consumer groups, health care purchasers, health plans, and state agencies involved in implementation of the WA-APCD.   

2017 Meeting Schedule

  • April 12 (completed)
  • June 14 (completed)
  • August 9 
  • October 11 
  • December 13 


Thea Mounts
WA-APCD Program Director, Washington State Office of Financial Management

Jac Davies
Executive Director, NW Rural Health Network

Peter Dunbar
CEO, Foundation for Health Care Quality

Jeff Keim
Director of Healthcare Informatics, Cambia/Regence Blue Shield

Ross Laursen
Vice President, Health Care Economics, Premera Blue Cross

Kathy Lofy
Chief Science Officer, Washington State Department of Health

Lou McDermott
Director, Public Employees Benefits Program, Washington Health Care Authority

Molly Moore
Director of Health Plan Performance & Strategy, SEIU 775 Benefits Group

Sheri Nelson
Government Affairs Director, Health Care, Association of Washington Business

Brian O'Shield
Chief Actuary, Kaiser Health Plan of Washington

Bob Perna
Director, Health Care Economics & Practice Support, Washington State Medical Association

Claudia Sanders
Senior Vice President, Policy Development, Washington State Hospital Association

Elaine Schweitzer
Vice President, Finance & Analytics, Molina Healthcare