Our Leadership Team

Director of Pharmacy

Yen Pham

Yen Pham, RPh, BS, MBA

Assistant Directors

David Bearden

David Bearden, Pharm.D.

Dave is the Assistant Director for Clinical Services with responsibility for system wide clinical and academic initiatives with a major focus on inpatient adult medical, surgical, and intensive care.  He also serves as Associate Professor and Chair in the Department of Pharmacy Practice with the Oregon State University/Oregon Health and Science University College of Pharmacy.  His administrative interests include faculty and practitioner development, enhancement of interprofessional and collaborative patient care, and demonstrating the value of antimicrobial stewardship.

Jason Christensen

Jason Christensen, PharmD, MS

Jason is an Assistant Director for Inpatient Pharmacy Services with responsibilities over inpatient central pharmacy operations and automation management and coordination with an interest in improving patient safety related to the distribution of medications.  Jason also has responsibility for intensive care unit and emergency department clinical pharmacy services.  His administrative interests include patient safety, operational efficiency, evidence based practice guidelines, financial management, and leadership development.

Joe Fazio

Joseph Fazio, RPh, MHA, MBI

Joe is the Assistant Director for Pharmacy Informatics and Business Services. His responsibilities include informatics, finance and revenue cycle management, regulatory compliance and supply chain across inpatient, ambulatory and outpatient retail settings. Joe’s professional interest centers around the use of business intelligence, data management principles and outcomes research in developing safe and efficient medication use systems.

Majid Tanas

Majid Tanas, PharmD, MHA, MS

Majid is the Assistant Director for Ambulatory Pharmacy Services with diverse responsibilities including Pharmacy Services at Pacific Oncology (Beaverton, Gresham, Northwest, and Tualitin), the Center for Health and Healing, and the Doernbecher Infusion Pharmacies. In addition, he is responsible for Pharmacy Services within the Operating Rooms and Research Pharmacy Services. His administrative interests include patient safety, ambulatory pharmacy clinical services, operational efficiency, supply chain management, and optimizing the patient experience. Other areas of professional interest include leadership, student development, and health policy development.


Lindy Bosworth

Lindy Bosworth

Nancy Boyd

Nancy Boyd, MBA

Nancy Boyd is the Pharmacy Finance Manager.  Her responsible include pharmacy billing, departmental budget and financial analysis.  Nancy performs analysis on a wide range of complex issues related to department funding, financial operations and administration. She is responsible for analyzing historical revenue and expense trends in support of the department’s development of programmatic business plans for new services and staff expansion. The focus for the billing function is to ensure appropriate revenue capture and continually improving revenue cycle process.  Her administrative interests include financial operations management, operational efficiency, data accuracy that lead to a clear understanding of the data and drive timely decision making, project management and employee development.

Rick Bross

Rick Bross, PharmD

Rick is an Inpatient Pharmacy Operations Manager with responsibility over central pharmacy services, and an emphasis in adult inpatient operations.  Rick’s responsibilities include oversight of non-sterile compounding, controlled substance management, prepackaging and compounding services, and automation management.  Rick is also responsible for perioperative pharmacy services.  His administrative interests include patient safety, operational efficiency, project management and financial management.

Erin Corella

Erin Corella

Neil Edillo

Neil Edillo, PharmD, BCPS, CPHIMS

Neil is the Informatics Manager for the department with responsibilities to both inpatient and outpatient services.  Neil oversees the medication use process within the Electronic Health Record and any associated technology.  His interests include patient safety, workflow efficiency, project management, change management, and pharmacy residency training.

April Higdon

April Higdon

Dan Kennedy

Daniel Kennedy, RPh, FAPhA

Dan is the Outpatient Pharmacy operations manager with responsibility for the daily operation of OHSU's seven outpatient sites. Dan brings his extensive community and ambulatory care experiences to OHSU. Dan's administrative interests are in the fields of pharmacy automation, patient safety, drug use policy and biomedical ethics. He is currently active in pharmacy association leadership at both the state and national level.

Lam Nguyen

Lam Nguyen, PharmD

 Lam is an Inpatient Operations Manager with responsibility over central pharmacy services with an emphasis in sterile preparation, non-sterile compounding, pharmacy automation, and medication distribution.  He is also responsible for pharmacy operations services for Doernbecher Children’s Hospital.  His administrative interests include lean process improvement, pharmacy automation, medication safety, financial management, and change management.

Ranee Runnebaum

Ranee Runnebaum, PharmD

Ranee is the Medication Safety Manager for the department with responsibilities to both inpatient and outpatient services.  Ranee evaluates the medication use process throughout OHSU for system quality and safety improvement potential and works closely with the OHSU patient safety officer, pharmacy management, medical leadership and nursing leadership to implement changes.  Ranee is  currently the secretary for Oregon Society of Health System Pharmacists and serves as a member of ASHP advisory group for Clinical Information Systems.  Her interests include advancing pharmacy practice in the state of Oregon, project management, informatics, and post graduate pharmacy training to enhance leadership skills.

Patti Sullivan

Patricia Sullivan, CPhT

Patti is the technician manager with responsibility for scheduling and training inpatient pharmacy technicians, along with managing technician workflow and operations. Her administrative interests include pharmacy operations and technology, teaching and certification activities, and pharmacy association involvement.

Amy Szczukowski

Amy Szczukowski, RPh

Amy is the Specialty Pharmacy Operations Manager with responsibilities for specialty pharmacy services for clinic and outpatient settings, medication reconciliation, and discharge services. She currently serves as a state legislative advocacy coordinator through a national pharmacy association. Amy’s administrative interests include lean process improvement, transitions of care and managed care strategies.

Jeff Wassouf

Jeff Wassouf, PharmD

Jeff has direct responsibility for the daily operations of the OHSU Mail Order Pharmacy (located on OHSU's West Campus) and the Medication Assistance Program. While his professional background is primarily in Community Pharmacy, Jeff is interested in developing innovative Specialty Pharmacy and Home Delivery service models. Other professional interests include Pharmacist-based immunization programs, Medication Therapy Management and Collaborative Drug Therapy Management programs and Professional Development programs for Student Pharmacists.

Jennifer Zanon

Jennifer Zanon, RPh

Jennifer is the Supply Chain and Compliance Operations Manager for pharmacy services encompassing  inpatient, outpatient and ambulatory settings.   Her administrative focus is patient safety and service.  This focus is driven by assuring adherence to industry regulations, OHSU policy and procedure and by maintaining a consistent and cost effective medication supply.