Storrs Lectureship

Frances Storrs, M.D.
Frances J. Storrs, M.D.

The Frances J. Storrs, M.D., Medical Dermatology Lectureship has been established to honor Dr. Storrs who is an ethical practitioner of medicine, a talented researcher and outstanding teacher. The passion and devotion that Dr. Storrs has devoted to the education and mentorship of others is equal to the dedication to which she's pursued a life of learning. This lectureship is an effort to bring focus and learning to areas important to Dr. Storrs: medical dermatology and ethics in medicine.

The Sixth Annual Frances J. Storrs, M.D. Lectureship


Melanoma Screening & Diagnostics:
 Do They Make a Difference?


 Martin A. Weinstock, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Dermatology, Brown University

Robert A. Swerlick, M.D.
Professor and Alicia Leizman Stonecipher Chair of Dermatology, Emory University

Jeffrey P. North, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Dermatology and Pathology, UCSF

Heidi Nelson, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.P.
Research Professor and Vice-chair of the Department of Medicial Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology at OHSU and Medical Director of Cancer Prevention and Screening at the Providence Cancer Center

Nikola L. Jones, J.D.
Partner at Lindsay, Hart, Meil & Weigler, LLP



Friday, November 7, 2014
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Vey Conference Ctr., Doernbecher Children's Hospital


Watch the video of the 2014 Storrs Lecture

Storrs Lecture - Frances Storrs, M.D.

The Frances J. Storrs, M.D., Medical Dermatology Lectureship is part of an overall campaign to raise $1 million to create the Frances J. Storrs, M.D., Medical Dermatology Professorship.

Learn more about the campaign, its progress, donors, and information on donating to the fund.

In the News

Read more about Frances Storrs, M.D.