Surgery Divisions

Academic Divisions of Surgery Our faculty, administrators and numerous providers make up the nine surgical divisions. Within these divisions, residents hone their skills and specialties, providers care and treat patients, and researchers and faculty conduct trials. We can be found within our clinics at both the Center for Health & Healing and on OHSU's Marquam Hill campus. Educational information is also available for residents and fellows interested in joining a specific division.

Abdominal Organ Transplantation

Susan Orloff, M.D., Division Chief
Takeshi Ando, M.D.
Kevin Dennis, P.A.
C. Kristian Enestvedt, M.D.
Kayvan Roayaie, M.D.
David Scott, M.D.
Michael Yin, M.D.

Bariatric Surgery Program

Samer G. Mattar, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), F.A.S.M.B.S., Division Chief
Clifford Deveney, M.D.
Donn Spight, M.D.
Bruce M. Wolfe, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.M.B.S.

Cardiothoracic Surgery

Howard Song, M.D., Ph.D., Division Chief
Victor M. Rodriguez, M.D.
Paul H. Schipper, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.C.C.P.
Matthew Slater, M.D.
Mithran Sukumar, M.D.
Frederick Tibayan, M.D.
Brandon H. Tieu, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Angelo A. Vlessis, M.D., Ph.D.

Pediatric Cardiothoracic Surgery Section

Irving Shen, M.D., Section Chief
Ashok Muralidaran, M.D.

Gastrointestinal and General Surgery

Robert Martindale, M.D., Division Chief
Clifford Deveney, M.D.
Karen E. Deveney, M.D.
James P. Dolan, M.D., M.C.R., F.A.C.S.
Erin W. Gilbert, M.D., M.C.R.
Daniel O. Herzig, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.C.R.S.
John G. Hunter, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.R.C.S. (Edin.), Surgery Chair
Kim C. Lu, M.D., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.C.R.S.
Sean B. Orenstein, M.D.
Brett C. Sheppard, M.D.
Vassiliki (Liana) Tsikitis, M.D., M.C.R., F.A.C.S., F.A.S.C.R.S.

Pediatric Surgery

Kenneth Azarow, M.D., Division Chief
Marilyn Butler, M.D.
Elizabeth Fialkowski, M.D.
Mubeen Jafri, M.D.
Sanjay Krishnaswami, M.D.

Plastic and Reconstructive Surgery

Juliana E. Hansen, M.D., F.A.C.S., Division Chief
Shiliang Chang, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Judah S. Garfinkle, D.M.D., M.S.
Anna A. Kuang, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Reid V. Mueller, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Joel S. Solomon, M.D., Ph.D.

Surgical Oncology

Kevin Billingsley, M.D., Division Chief
Arpana Naik, M.D.
Rodney Pommier, M.D.
John T. Vetto, M.D., F.A.C.S.

Trauma, Critical Care and Acute Care Surgery

Martin Schreiber, M.D., Division Chief
Karen J. Brasel, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S.
Bruce Ham, M.D.
Laszlo Kiraly, M.D.
Darren Malinoski, M.D., F.A.C.S.
Richard J. Mullins, M.D.
Susan Rowell, M.D.
Mitch Sally, M.D.
Donald Trunkey, M.D.
Philbert Y. Van, M.D.
Jennifer Watters, M.D.
David Zonies, M.D., M.P.H., F.A.C.S., F.C.C.M.

Vascular Surgery

Gregory Moneta, M.D, Division Chief
Amir Azarbal, M.D.
Enjae Jung, M.D.
Gregory Landry, M.D.
Timothy K. Liem, M.D.
Erica Mitchell, M.D.