Upcoming Courses




Orofacial Pain and the Non-Odontogentic Toothache

Dr. Jeffrey P. Okeson on Friday-Sunday, September 5-7, 2014


2014 Cantwell Memorial Lecture-Margaret M. Ryan Dental Hygiene Update

Dr. Donald Nixdorf and Dr. Alan Law, Saturday, September 20, 2014

Pain that Persists After Root Canal Treatment: What the cause may be and what can we do about it?


The Immune Response and Antimicrobial Therapy in Periodontics

Dr. James Katancik and Robin Cox on Friday, September 26, 2014

Managing periodontal diseases with the most common methods.

Emergency Medical Education for Dentistry (EMED), ACLS and BLS

Scott A. Cooper on Friday-Saturday, October 10-11, 2014

Receive your ACLS and BLS certification in one class!

Understanding Your Dental Patient with Significant Medical Disease Part I: Cardiovascular, Pulmonary, & Hematopoietic

Dr. Bart Johnson on Friday-Saturday, October 17-18, 2014

Know what can affect, alter or delay dental treatments.


Dr. Stephen Persichetti on Monday, October 20, 2014

Help protect your practice from lawsuits and legal challenges by ensuring you and your staff are on top of record keeping!


Pit and Fissure Sealants:Expanded Function course for Hygienists & Expanded Function dental Assistants

Mary Ann Haisch on Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Make sure your staff is certified today.


11th Annual PROH Conference “Dental Myths and Controversies VIII”

Friday, October 31, 2014

Join us for an exciting course on dentistry myth busting!

Click here to download the Registration Form



For questions and concerns, please contact Amy in Continuing Dental Education. 

phone: (503) 494-8857

phone: (800) 232-6478

fax: (503) 494-2973

e-mail: ohsu_oagdinfo@oragd.org

Back to the top



In order to cover the costs of administering programs, the following policy applies to all registrants of Oregon AGD and OAGD/OHSU courses:

  • If OAGD or the OHSU/OAGD CE Department has to cancel a course for any reason, a full refund will be provided to all registrants.
  • If a registrant cancels at least 30 days PRIOR to a lecture course and at least 45 days PRIOR to a participation course, that registrant will incur no cancellation fee
  • If a registrant cancels at least 14 days PRIOR to a lecture course and at least 30 days PRIOR to a participation course, that registrant will incur a cancellation fee charge of 10%.
  • If a registrant cancels 13 days or less prior to a lecture course OR 29 days or less prior to a participation course, there is NO REFUND.

Note for out-of-state registrants: If you’re registered for a hands on course, Oregon AGD will assist you in obtaining a temporary license to practice dentistry in the state of Oregon. However, it is your responsibility to make sure you are properly licensed and insured to participate in the course; therefore, you will not be entitled to refund if your application is denied by the state.


Back to the top