Image of SN Reunion

The School of Nursing Alumni Association (SNAA) is made up of over 10,000 individuals. 

Guided by an Advisory Council, the SNAA strives to increase the connections between alumni, the School of Nursing and each other through printed and electronic updates about the impact of the School of Nursing and its alumni on health and healthcare; mentoring, advising and job postings; social and educational gathering; and much more!

Increase your involvement in our nursing community by participating in your class reunion, attending or organizing an alumni event in your area, and by giving of your time, talent and treasure to help us advance the School of Nursing and the role of our profession in meeting the healthcare needs of the 21st century.

School of Nursing Alumni Advisory Council 2016-2017

Deb Carter, BS ’77, RN (President) (contact Deb)
Jean Bates, BS ’59, MSN ’71 (Immediate Past President) (contact Jean)
Thomas Blackman, BS '14 - La Grande (contact Tom)
Amy Blankenship, BS’ 11 - Klamath Falls (contact Amy)
Lauren Danahy, BS '07 (contact Lauren)
Emily James, BS ‘14 - Portland (contact Emily)
Jane McEldowney, BSN ’63, RN, NCSN - Bend (contact Jane)
Kristi Mabou, BS '16 - Klamath Falls (contact Kristi)
Adora McDougal, BS '16 - Portland (contact Adora)
Tara Robertson - Portland (contact Tara)
Teri Woo, BS ’84, MSN ’89, MN ’93, PhD - Tacoma, WA (contact Teri)
Peggy Wros, PhD '93 - Portland (contact Peggy)
The Council continues to seek alumni who are interested in participating. Please contact (503) 552-0745 for additional information.


Puhaty and LaSor Events Announced

Further information about the 2016 Henrietta Doltz Puhaty Event (Nov 10) and the Betsy LaSor Lecture (Nov 15) is available here. LIVE STREAMING OF THE PUHATY EVENT WILL BE AVAILABLE HERE FROM 5:45PM ON NOVEMBER 10.

School of Nursing Reunion Luncheon 2017

Save Sunday, June 11, 2017 for a special celebration of our reunion classes! Photos of the 2016 reunion are available here.

Questions? Call the Alumni Relations program at 503-552-0667.

2016 Award Recipients Announced

Dr. Janis Hootman '66, and Dr. Ellen Tilden '15 are recognized as 2016 SNAA Award recipients.

Alumni Email Address for Life

We are excited to launch our OHSU Alumni Email Address for Life program, offering an alumni email address to graduates of OHSU's degree, certificate and training programs. Contact us at to learn more.