Inaugural Faculty Policy Intensive Cohort Selected –  to include OHSU Ashland Campus Associate Dean Dr. Joanne Noone

02/26/13  Portland, Ore.

AACN is proud to host the inaugural Faculty Policy Intensive this March in Washington, DC. This four-day immersion program is designed for faculty of AACN member schools who are interested in actively pursuing a role in healthcare policy.

These eight faculty members were selected from a pool of highly competitive applicants to join the inaugural class. AACN will bring these leaders in nursing education to AACN headquarters to engage in opportunities to dialogue with nursing leadership and further develop advocacy skills. To find out more about the Faculty Policy Intensive, see:

The inaugural Faculty Policy Intensive cohort will be:

Patricia Brennan PhD, RN, MS, DPNAP
Assistant Professor
Samuel Merritt University (Oakland, CA)

Dr. Camille Burnett, PhD, MPA, RN, PHCNS-BC, BScN, DSW
Assistant Professor and Roberts Scholar 
Department of Family, Community and Mental Health Systems 
University of Virginia School of Nursing (Charlottesville, VA)

Melondie Carter, DSN, RN
Associate Professor
University of Alabama (Tuscaloosa, AL)

Lilia A. Fuentes, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor – Department of Nursing
Master of Science in Nursing Program Coordinator
The University of Texas – Pan American (Edinburg, TX)

Mary Garnica, DNP, APNFNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
University of Central Arkansas (Conway, AR)

Sharon Guthrie, PhD, ARNP, CPNP, NCSN, RN-BC
Assistant Professor 
Mount Mercy University (Cedar Rapids, IA)

Joanne Noone, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor, Associate Dean, Ashland Campus
Oregon Health & Science University (Portland, OR)

Andrea Sonenberg, DNSc, WHNP, CNM
Assistant Professor
Pace University (Pleasantville, NY)