Faculty Senate Award nominees announced

05/01/14  Portland, Ore.

Each year, faculty members are recognized through the Faculty Senate Awards for their exceptional efforts in support of OHSU’s missions.


The categories rotate among the different schools and affiliated units on an annual basis. Nominations are reviewed by committees representing individual units. Final selection is made by the Faculty Senate. The awards are supported by the OHSU Foundation: Each nominee receives a check for $500 and the winner in each category receives a $3,500 award.

Congratulations to this year’s nominees!

School of Nursing

Teaching Award

  • Teri Copley, R.N., M.S.N.
  • Kathie Lasater, Ed.D., R.N.
  • Kathlynn Northrup-Snyder, Ph.D., R.N.
  • Ruth Tadesse, R.N., M.S.

Read the full post on O2