Faculty & Staff

Select a researcher or health care provider below or call 503 494-4314 or contact us for information.

Administrator: Jim Freed, MSc, MPA, PMP
Executive Specialist: Sarah McDonald (Dr. Selden)
Program Technician Quality: Chelsea Hanson, MPH

Practice Manager: Heidi Waldo
Supervisor: Emily Gattorna
Surgery Schedulers: Melissa Bogges, Marika Keister, Angie Marker, Ashley Miller, Morgan Reynolds, and Rachael Sauser
Licensed Practical Nurses: Niki Angelides, LPN, Samantha Arteaga, LPN and Renae McInnes, LPN
Certified Medical Assistants: Kaylee Barry, CMA and Lisa Webb, CMA
Patient Access Services: Andrew Mann and Krista Rosenbaum
Operators: Dawn Jellesed and Patty Miller

Revenue Cycle
Manager: Sharon Kinser
Coordinator: Kim Turner
Coder: Sunny Carrick
Managed Care Coordinators: Amanda Ament and Christine Hammerton

Manager: Gina Tanaka
Accounting Technician: Sunny Carrick

Basic Research Investigators
Justin S Cetas, MD, PhD
Mary M. Heinricher, PhD (Vice Chair of Research)
Minghua Li, PhD
Chris Madden, PhD
Shaun Morrison, PhD
Susan Ingram Osborn, PhD
Domenico Tupone, PhD

Research Grants and Contracts: Ashly Leder, PhD

Cetas Laboratory

  • Resident Fellow: Tristan Stani, MD, 
  • Postdoctoral Scholar: Ravikant Samatham, PhD (Primary appointment in Biomedical Engineering)

Heinricher Laboratory

  • Senior Research Associate: Melissa Martenson, MS
  • Postdoctoral Scholar: Yangmiao Zhang, PhD
  • Graduate Research Assistant: Erica Hanson, BS
  • Graduate Research Assistant: Gwen Hryciw, BA

Ingram Laboratory

  • Res. Assist. Professor: Minghua Li, PhD
  • Research Associate: Kathryn Suchland, MS

Morrison Laboratory

  • Res. Assist. Professor: Chris Madden, PhD 
  • Res. Assist. Professor: Domenico Tupone, PhD
  • Postdoctoral Scholar: Ellen Santos da Conceicao, PhD
  • Senior Research Associate: Mazher Mohammed, PhD
  • Senior Research Assistant: Rubing Xing

Clinical Research
Director: Shirley McCartney, PhD
Clinical Trial Coordinators (503-494-9546)

  • Amanda Cole, MS, ACRP
  • James "Obi" Obayashi, BS
  • Ashraf Samhan, BS
  • Jessica Williams, LPN, CCRP
  • Samantha Yau, BS