Behavioral Neuroscience Research Week Award Winners

06/10/13  Portland, Ore.

Monique SmithThe campus came out in force during OHSU Research Week, May 20-24, to present their studies, meet others, and learn about the breadth and depth of investigation at the university. 

Behavioral Neuroscience was well-represented. The following Behavioral Neuroscience faculty, postdoctoral fellows, graduate students, and research staff gave presentations:  

Antony Abraham, Gabriela Alarcón, Kamari Aykes, Lucia Carbone, Anita Cservenka, Brett Dufour, William Giardino, Noah Gubner, Leah Hitchcock, Lance Johnson, Josh Kaplan, Megan McClintick, Travis Moschak, Marcia Ramaker, Monique Smith, Henryk Urbanski, Vanessa Wakeling, and Emily Young.  

Monique Smith received the 2nd place award for her student presentation, “Role of brainstem pain-modulating systems in migraine”.  

William Giardino received a student oral presentation prize.  

Yosef Berlow received a student poster presentation prize.  


Congratulations Monique, Will, Yossi, and all the Other Award Winners!