Student council honors volunteer efforts

The ninth annual OHSU student and faculty volunteer awards ceremony was held March 6. This event is organized by the All-Hill Student Council. Congratulations to all students and faculty for the well-deserved honors:

Educator award

Runner-up: James Rohlfing

Winner: Shanley Deal

Journalism award

Runner-up: Andy Dworkin

Winner: Roheet Kakaday

Forging the way

Runner-up: Women in Science group

Winner: PASS group

Global Service

Runner-up: David Noyd

Winner: Michelle Nguyen

Student Service

Runner-up: Kelsey Koenig

Winner: Katherine Berger

Community Service

Runner-up: Ann Oluloro

Winner: Michelle Leiman-Moran

Faculty Award

Runner-up: Nicole Deiorio, M.D., associate professor of emergency medicine

Winner: Michael Chiang, M.D., professor of ophthalmology

Volunteer of the year

Runner-up: Charles Procknow

Winner: Elizabeth Suh