Dr. John Holland recognized with 2014 Educator of the Year Award

August 25, 2014

John Holland, M.D., associate professor of radiation medicine in the OHSU School of Medicine and program director for the radiation oncology residency program, is among 57 educators honored by the Association of Residents in Radiation Oncology (ARRO) with the 2014 Educator of the Year Award. The award, presented annually, recognizes outstanding teachers and mentors of radiation oncology residents. Each radiation oncology residency program may nominate one faculty member for the award.

"Mentoring radiation oncology residents is an essential element of their training and education, and has a significant impact on the advancement of the specialty," said Jordan Kharofa, M.D., immediate past chair of ARRO's Executive Committee, in a press release. "We are proud to recognize these outstanding educators for their dedication to providing guidance, support and mentorship to radiation oncology residents at their institutions."

To see the full list of awardees, visit the association's website.