Drs. Olyaei and Raj are recipients of 2012 CME Distinguished Faculty Award

The OHSU Continuing Medical Education department has awarded the CME Distinguished Faculty Award to Ali Olyaei, PharmD, BCPS, Professor, Department of Medicine, and Y Pritham Raj, MD, FACP, Assistant Professor, Department of Medicine.

The CME Distinguished Faculty Award is given to two OHSU faculty members annually, who are recognized for their outstanding service to continuing medical education, have demonstrated excellence in CME teaching and have provided service to the OHSU Division of CME through one or more of the following:

  • Project Development
  • Curriculum Planning
  • Service on CME Committee
  • Faculty Development

The awards have been given annually since 2007.

cme1-6612cme1-6612Y Pritham Raj, MD, FACP

Assistant Professor of Medicine, Division of General Internal Medicine & Geriatrics and Medical Director, General Internal Medicine Practice, Oregon Health & Science University, Portland, OR

Dr. Raj received his MD from the University of Maryland School of Medicine in Baltimore, MD.  Post-graduate training included residencies in Internal Medicine and Psychiatry at Duke University Medical Center, Durham, NC.

cme2-6612Ali Olyaei, PharmD

Professor of Medicine, Division of Nephrology & Hypertension, Oregon Health & Science University; Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Oregon State University College of Pharmacy, Corvallis, OR

Dr. Olyaei received his PharmD from the University of Kansas College of Clinical Pharmacy. He mentors transplant and nephrology fellows, pharmacy residents and other faculty engaged in transplant and pharmacotherapy studies conducted on patients with chronic kidney disease. Dr. Olyaei speaks often on the problems of drug-drug interactions and current medication warnings.