Steering Committee

The charge of the committee is to conceive and develop an overall vision, action plan and timeline for the transformational redesign of the M.D. curriculum.

The Curriculum Transformation Steering Committee is led by Leslie Kahl, M.D., associate dean for strategic initiatives, and is comprised of:

  • Pat Brunett, M.D., Associate Professor, Department of Emergency Medicine
  • Tracy Bumsted, M.D., MPH, Clinical Associate Professor, Department of Pediatrics
  • Allison Fryer, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Medicine
  • Paul Gorman, M.D., MPH, Associate Professor, Department of Medical Informatics and Clinical Epidemiology
  • Beth Habecker, Ph.D., Professor, Department of Physiology and Pharmacology
  • Jeff Kraakevik, M.D., Assistant Professor, Department of Neurology
  • Molly Osborne, M.D., Ph.D., Professor, Department of Medicine