School of Nursing

Preceptor Information

Affiliate faculty appointments

If you are interested in an Affiliate Faculty appointment at the OHSU School of Nursing, contact the Program Director or Clinical Site Coordinator for the specialty in which you serve as a preceptor. All that is required is a curriculum vita (electronic version, please) and a letter of request for the appointment. Here is the contact information for our APN specialties: 
 

Family Nurse Practitioner
Program Director: Dr. Cindy Perry, perryci@ohsu.edu
Clinical Site Coordinator: Kimberly Poole, poolek@ohsu.edu

Psych Mental Health Nurse Practitioner
Program Director: Dr. Margaret Scharf, scharfm@ohsu.edu
Clinical Site Coordinator: Dr. Susan Marie, maries@ohsu.edu

Pediatric Nurse Practitioner
Program Director: Asma Taha, taha@ohsu.edu
Primary Care Clinical Site Coordinator: Julie Martchenke, martchej@ohsu.edu
Acute Care Clinical Site Coordinator: Asma Taha, taha@ohsu.edu

Nurse-midwifery
Program Director: Dr. Cathy Emeis, emeisc@ohsu.edu
Clinical Site Coordinator Elizabeth Kavanaugh, kavanaue@ohsu.edu
Clinical Site Coordinator - Penni Harmon, harmonp@ohsu.edu

Health Systems and Organizational Leadership
Program Director: Dr. Amy Miner Ross, rossam@ohsu.edu