OHSU Department of Pathology Faculty

Our faculty members are skilled pathologists and dedicated, enthusiastic teachers. Representing diverse experience and training from prestigious learning institutions across the country, our faculty offer expertise in organ transplant pathology, molecular diagnostics, neuropathology, cytopathology, hematopathology, gynecologic pathology, coagulation, immunohistochemistry, transfusion medicine, gastrointestinal pathology, renal pathology, soft tissue and bone pathology, and other subspecialties.

Nicole Andeen, M.D.

Nicole Andeen, M.D.
andeen@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Director, Pathology Student Fellowship Program

Rita Braziel, M.D.

Rita M. Braziel, M.D.
braziel@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Medical Director, Hematopathology

Brian Brinkerhoff, M.D.

Brian Brinkerhoff, M.D.
brinkerb@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Christopher Corless, M.D., Ph.D.

Christopher L. Corless, M.D., Ph.D.
corlessc@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Vice Chair, Research
Chief Medical Officer, Knight Diagnostic Laboratories

Jessica Davis, M.D.

Jessica Davis, M.D.
davisjes@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Associate Residency Program Director

Thomas G. DeLoughery M.D.

Thomas G. DeLoughery, M.D., M.A.C.P., F.A.W.M.
delought@ohsu.edu

Professor of Medicine, School of Medicine

Jenn Dunlap, M.D.

Jennifer Dunlap, M.D.
dunlapj@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Residency Program Director
Medical Director, Clinical Hematology

Guang Fan, M.D., Ph.D.

Guang Fan, M.D., Ph.D.
fang@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Associate Medical Director for Laboratory Medicine
Medical and Scientific Director, Flow Cytometry
Program Director, Hematopathology Fellowship

Patte Fenderson, M.D., Ph.D.

Patte Fenderson, M.D., Ph.D.
fenderso@ohsu.edu

Clinical Associate, Pathology, School of Medicine

Ken M. Gatter, J.D., M.D.

Ken M. Gatter, J.D., M.D.
gatterk@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Vice Chair, Anatomic Pathology

Marjorie R. Grafe, M.D., Ph.D.

Marjorie R. Grafe, M.D., Ph.D.
grafem@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Vice Chair, Education
Medical Director, Neuropathology
Program Director, Neuropathology Fellowship

Donna Hansel, M.D., Ph.D.

Donna Hansel, M.D., Ph.D.
hansel@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Chair

Steven C. Kazmierczak, Ph.D.

Steven C. Kazmierczak, Ph.D.
kazmierc@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Director, Clinical Chemistry and Toxicology

Mazdak Khalighi, M.D.

Mazdak Khalighi, M.D.
khalighi@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Christian Lanciault, M.D., Ph.D.

Christian Lanciault, M.D., Ph.D.
lanciaul@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Medical Director, Immunohistochemistry Lab

Marc M. Loriaux, M.D., Ph.D.

Marc M. Loriaux, M.D., Ph.D.
loriauxm@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

James D. MacLowry, M.D.

James D. MacLowry, M.D.
maclowry@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Associate Medical Director, Division of Laboratory Medicine

  Richelle Malott

Richelle L Malott
malottr@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Terry Morgan, M.D., Ph.D.

Terry Morgan, M.D., Ph.D.
morgante@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Associate Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology, School of Medicine
Program Director, Cytopathology Fellowship

Richard D. Press, M.D., Ph.D.

Richard D. Press, M.D., Ph.D.
pressr@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Director, Molecular Pathology and Molecular Diagnostics Laboratories
Molecular Genetic Pathology Fellowship Program Director

Phil Raess, M.D., Ph.D.

Phil Raess, M.D., Ph.D.
raess@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Nasser Said-Al-Naief D.D.S., M.S.

Nasser Said-Al-Naief, D.D.S., M.S.
saidalna@ohsu.edu

Professor of Oral Pathology and Radiology, School of Dentistry

David Sauer, M.D.

David Sauer, M.D.
sauerd@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Medical Director, Cytopathology

Mick Scanlan, M.D.

Richard M. Scanlan, M.D.
scanlanr@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Vice Chair, Laboratory Medicine
Director, Transfusion Medicine Service

Reena Singh, M.D.

Reena Singh, M.D.
singhree@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Olivia Snir, M.D.

Olivia Snir, M.D.
snir@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Peter Stenzel, M.D., Ph.D.

Peter Stenzel, M.D., Ph.D.
stenzelp@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Medical Director, Autopsy Service

George V. Thomas, M.D.

George V. Thomas, M.D.
thomasge@ohsu.edu

Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Kevin R. Turner, M.D., Ph.D.

Kevin R. Turner, M.D., Ph.D.
turneke@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Director, Pathology Informatics

Mandy VanSandt, D.O.

Mandy VanSandt, D.O.
vansanda@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Medical Director, Hemostasis and Thrombosis Service

Kevin P. White, M.D.

Kevin P. White, M.D.
whiteke@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Dermatology, School of Medicine

Randy L. Woltjer, M.D., Ph.D.

Randy L. Woltjer, M.D., Ph.D.
woltjerr@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine
Director, Neuropathology Core of the Layton Aging & Alzheimer’s Disease Center

  Matthew Wood, M.D., Ph.D.

Matthew Wood, M.D., Ph.D.
woodmat@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Pathology, School of Medicine

Trisha E. Wong M.D., M.S.

Trisha E. Wong, M.D., M.S.
wong@ohsu.edu

Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Division of Hematology and Oncology, School of Medicine

Ying Wu D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.

Ying Wu, D.D.S., M.S.D., Ph.D.
yingw@ohsu.edu

Assistant Professor of Oral Pathology and Radiology, School of Dentistry

Faculty Affiliates

La'Tonzia Adams, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, Microbiology, Portland VAMC
Darius K. Amjadi, M.D. J.D. – Acting Chief of Pathology and Lab Services, Portland VAMC
Anne Avery, M.D. – Hematopathologist, Kaiser Permanente Airport Way Laboratory
Bryan Cunningham, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, Portland VAMC
Olga Danilova, M.D., Ph.D. – Staff Pathologist, Portland VAMC
Eric Goranson, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, Portland VAMC
Michele Stauffenberg, M.D. – Oregon State Medical Examiner
Maylee Hsu, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, GI Pathology, Portland VAMC
F. James Kratochvil III, D.D.S. – Oral Pathologist, NW Oral Pathology
Nicky Leeborg, M.D. – Hematopathologist, Kaiser Permanente Airport Way Laboratory
Rebecca Millius, M.D. – Deputy State Medical Examiner
Cliff Nelson, M.D. – Deputy State Medical Examiner
John Paul Scopetta, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, Portland VAMC
Curtis Thomspon, M.D. – Dermatopathologist, CTA Lab
Megan Troxell, M.D., Ph.D. – Professor of Pathology, Stanford University
Kirsten Woolf, M.D. – Staff Pathologist, Cytopathology and Breast Pathology, Portland VAMC