Emergency Medicine

Emergency Medicine Chair's Award

The Department of Emergency Medicine Chair's Award periodically recognizes faculty for their selfless attitude, outstanding accomplishments and dedicated service to the department. This year, Beech Burns, M.D., James Heilman, M.D., and Mary Tanski, M.D., were selected as co-recipients of this prestigious award.

Beech Burns, M.D., M.C.R.

Dr. Burns was recognized for his superb work in the pediatric emergency department.

James Heilman, M.D.

Dr. Heilman selected for his ongoing efforts with the continuous quality improvement program.

Mary Tanski, M.D., M.B.A.

Dr. Tanski was honored for her many contributions to the emergency department.