State & national representation

Congratulations to Dr. Diane Behall who has accepted an appointment to the Acupuncture Advisory Committee with the Oregon Medical Board for a three-year term. She will be one of three acupuncturists on this committee, along with two physicians, and a Board member. The committee makes recommendations to the Board on licensing, investigations, education, and issues related to acupuncture in Oregon. 


Congratulations to Dr. Dayle Hodge who was invited to serve as an anesthesiology resident representative of the Association of American Medical College’s Organization of Resident Representatives (ORR) for the term starting this year. The ORR provides a resident voice on policy matters before the association and offers leadership and professional development for those interested in academic medicine. 


Congratulations to  Drs. Sarah Zerimech, Hung Nguyen, Selva Baltan, and colleagues on their recently published paper in Experimental Neurology, Aging astrocytes metabolically support aging axon function by proficiently regulating astrocyte-neuron lactate shuttle.