OCTRI Leadership and Teams

Executive Leadership

Head shot of David Ellison, MD

David H. Ellison, M.D., FASN, FAHA 
Director & PI

Head shot of Cynthia Morris, PhD

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., MPH, FAHA 
Senior Associate Director & mPI

Head shot of Chris Larsen

Chris Larsen, M.S. 
Associate Director 

Head shot of Jackie Shannon, PhD

Jackie Shannon, Ph.D., RD 
Associate Director 

Head shot of Adrienne Zell, PhD

Adrienne Zell, Ph.D. 
Assistant Director 

Head shot of Chris Larsen

Christine R. Larsen, M.S. 
Director, Finance and Operations 
larschri@ohsu.edu 

Operations

Silhouette of head and shoulders.

Margaret Wade
Operations Manager
wadem@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Denise Duncan

Denise Duncan, M.Ed.
Project Manager
Executive Coordinator to David Ellison, M.D.
duncande@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Leticia Lares

Leticia Lares
Administrative Coordinator
lares@ohsu.edu

Finance

Head shot of James Trotter

James Trotter
Financial Analyst 2
trotterj@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Jenny Trotter.

Jenny Trotter
Financial Analyst 2
trotteje@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Star Leigh Wall

Star Leigh Wall
Financial Analyst 1
walls@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Jodi Lapidus, PhD

Jodi Lapidus, Ph.D. 
Director, OCTRI BERD 
Director, OHSU Biostatistics Design Program 
lapidusj@ohsu.edu 
503-494-4981

For more information, visit the Biostatistics Design Program web page or email: bdp@ohsu.edu 

Head shot of Mary Samuels, MD

Mary Samuels, M.D. 
Director, Clinical and Translational Research Center 
samuelsm@ohsu.edu 
503-504-4027

Head shot of Sue Downs, RN

Sue Downs, R.N., M.S.N., M.B.A. 
Nursing Services Manager 
downss@ohsu.edu 
503-494-6227

Head shot of Amber Gordon

Amber Gordon, M.H.A., M.L.S. (ASCP) CM, CCRP 
Study Coordinator Unit Manager 
gordoamb@oshu.edu
503-494-4233

Head shot of Julia Jordan

Julia Jordan, M.S., RD, LD 
Bionutrition Unit Manager 
jordanju@ohsu.edu 

Head shot of Clive Woffendin

Clive Woffendin, Ph.D. 
CTRC Lab Manager 
woffendi@ohsu.edu 
503-494-7148

For more information on services and contact personnel, visit the CTRC web page.

Head shot of Trish Pruis, PhD

Trish Pruis, Ph.D. 
Collaboration Manager 
pruist@ohsu.edu 

Head shot of Jackie Shannon, PhD

Jackie Shannon, Ph.D., RD 
Director, OCTRI Community Research Hub 
shannoja@ohsu.edu 
503-494-4993

Head shot of Kim Brown, MBA

Kim Brown, M.B.A. 
Community Research Program Manager and Strategist 
browki@ohsu.edu 
503-418-9519

For more information about services and contact personnel, visit the OCTRI Community Research Hub website

Learn about the work this team has done in partnership with the Tillamook Wellness Project on the OHSU Week podcast.

Head shot of Adrienne Zell, PhD

Adrienne Zell, Ph.D. 
Director, Evaluation Core and Office of Research Impact 
Assistant Professor, OHSU/PSU School of Public Health 
zell@ohsu.edu      503-418-9461

For more information about the Evaluation Core team and services, visit the Evaluation Core web page.

Head shot of Erika Cottrell, PhD

Erika Cottrell, Ph.D., M.P.P. 
Director, Health Experiences Research Network
cottrele@ohsu.edu 

Head shot of Vivian Christensen, PhD

Vivian Christensen, Ph.D.
Co-Investigator
christev@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Lauren Tarlow

Lauren Tarlow, M.S.
Research Associate
saxtonl@ohsu.edu

Silhouette of head and shoulders.

Kellee Parker, D.O.
Research Fellow
parkeke@ohsu.edu

Silhouette of head and shoulders.

Kim Chan
Student Worker

For more information on HERN goals and methodology, visit the HERN national website.

Head shot of Robert Schuff

Robert Schuff, M.S. 
Co-Director, OCTRI Informatics, Lead for Clinical Research Informatics 
schuffr@ohsu.edu 
503-494-5654

Head shot of Shannon McWeeney, PhD

Shannon McWeeney, Ph.D. 
Co-Director, OCTRI Informatics, Lead for Translational Bioinformatics 
mcweeney@ohsu.edu 
503-494-8347

For more information on services and capabilities, visit the OCTRI Informatics or REDCap web pages.

Head shot of Aditi Martin, PhD

Aditi Martin, Ph.D. 
Director, Innovation Programs and Awards 
Senior Director, Collaborations and Entrepreneurship
martiad@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Jonathan Jubera

Jonathan Jubera, M.B.A. 
Biomedical Innovation Program (BIP) Project Manager 
jubera@ohsu.edu 
503-805-8179

Head shot of Melissa Mudd

Melissa Mudd, M.P.H.
Research Associate
muddm@ohsu.edu
503-494-1498

Head shot of Sarah Biber PhD

Sarah Biber, Ph.D.
Innovation Manager, Department of Surgery & OCTRI
muddm@ohsu.edu
503-494-1498

For more information, visit the Pilot Awards, Biomedical Innovation Program, or Surgical Innovation Program web pages.

Head shot of Elizabeth Eckstrom, MD

Elizabeth Eckstrom, M.D., M.P.H. 
Director, Integrating Special Populations 
eckstrom@ohsu.edu 

For more information, visit the OCTRI Recruitment web page.

OCTRI Navigator

Head shot of Kitt Swartz

Kitt Swartz, M.P.H. 
Navigator Manager 
swartzk@ohsu.edu 
503-346-3540

Head shot of Madeline Cresswell

Madeline Cresswell
Assistant Navigator
cresswem@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Alina Dunbar

Alina Dunbar
Assistant Navigator
dunbaal@ohsu.edu

For more information on accessing OCTRI services, visit the Navigator web page.

Recruitment

Head shot of Meredith Zauflik

Meredith Zauflik, M.P.A., ICDVP 
Recruitment Specialist 
zauflik@ohsu.edu 

For more information on OCTRI recruitment support services, email: octrirecruitment@ohsu.edu
 

Head shot of Bridget Adams

Bridget Adams, M.S.H.S., CCRA
Regulatory Knowledge and Support Manager 
adamsb@ohsu.edu 
503-494-5077

Silhouette of head and shoulders.

Ashley Price
Senior Research Assistant
price@ohsu.edu

For more information, visit the OCTRI Clinical Research Development and Consultation and the OCTRI Research Forum web pages. 

Head shot of Cynthia Morris, PhD

Cynthia Morris, Ph.D., M.P.H.
Program Director, Translational Workforce Development
Co-Director, KL2 Program 
Co-Director, TL1 Program 
morrisc@ohsu.edu

KL2 Program

Head shot of David Jacoby, MD

David Jacoby, M.D.
KL2 Program Director
jacobyd@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Melissa Mudd

Melissa Mudd, M.P.H.
Research Associate
muddm@ohsu.edu
503-494-1498

OSLER TL1 Program

Head shot of Allison Fryer, PhD

Allison Fryer, Ph.D. 
TL1 Program Director 
fryera@ohsu.edu

Head shot of Karen McCracken, BA, BSN

Karen McCracken, B.A., B.S.N.
Education Program Coordinator 
mccracke@ohsu.edu
503-494-3095