About Us

CO-DIRECTORS

Elizabeth Eckstrom,MD, MPH
Associate Professorand Director of Geriatrics
Division of General Internal Medicine &Geriatrics
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-8465
E-mail: eckstrom@ohsu.edu

Henryk Urbanski,PhD, DSc
Professor and SeniorScientist
Divisions of Neuroscience and Reproductive &Developmental Sciences
Oregon National Primate Research Center
Departments of Behavioral Neuroscience and Physiology &Pharmacology
Oregon Health &Science University
503-690-5306
E-mail: urbanski@ohsu.edu

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE

Abhijit Banerjee, PhD, MBA
Director of Business Development
Technology Transfer &Business Development
Oregon Health &Science University
503 346-0360
E-mail: banerjea@ohsu.edu

Rachel Dresbeck, PhD
DirectorResearch Development &Communication Services
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-3124
E-mail: dresbeck@ohsu.edu

Jeffrey Kaye, MD
Executive Director and Professor Layton Aging and Alzheimer's Center
Departments of Neurology and Biomedical Engineering
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-6976
E-mail: kaye@ohsu.edu

Eric Orwoll, MD
Associate Dean, Professor and Director of Clinical Research Center
Division of Endocrinology, Diabetes &Clinical Nutrition
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-0225
E-mail: orwoll@ohsu.edu

Trish Prius, Ph.D.
Business Development Associate
Technology Transfer & Business Development
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-6751
E-mail:  pruist@ohsu.edu

Eli Schwarz, PhD, DDS, MPH,
Professor and Chair
Department of Community Dentistry
Oregon Health &Science University
503-494-7603
E-mail: schwarz@ohsu.edu

Meet the Co-Directors

Elizabeth Eckstrom, MD, MPH: Dr. Eckstrom is a geriatrician who practices primary and consultative geriatrics and teaches students, residents, and faculty at OHSU and around the state. Her research is focused on interprofessional education, tai chi to promote health in older adults, and falls prevention.

Henryk Urbanski, PhD, DSc: Dr. Urbanski's research team studies the effects of day-length, diet, and hormones on reproductive physiology. They are particularly interested in the neuroendocrine mechanisms that underlie perturbed sleep-wake cycles in the elderly, and the impact of circadian rhythm disruption on cognitive function. Dr. Urbanski is also the director of the Neuroscience of Aging training program at OHSU.