Rural Practitioner Tax Credit for MDs, DOs, DPMs, NPs, PAs and CRNAs

Provider Tax Credit for MDs, DOs, DPMs, NPs, PAs and CRNAs

2015 Renewal Forms and Applications

Because of the eligibility changes that went into effect beginning with tax year 2014, we cannot mail the forms for this program until the tax year has ended. This year, the 2015 renewal forms and new applications were mailed on Tuesday, January 5, 2016.

Please let Eric Jordan know by email | | if you do not have yours in hand by January 15, 2016.

Program Criteria

The Oregon Legislature updated the program criteria in the 2013 and 2015 sessions. The following links outline the criteria for these three time periods: 

  1. Up to December 31, 2013 (includes Tax Year 2013)
  2. Between January 1, 2014 and December 31, 2015 (Tax Year 2014 and 2015 only)
  3. Beginning January 1, 2016 (Tax Year 2016 and on)

How soon after I submit my application or renewal can I expect a response?

You can expect to receive confirmation of your eligibility within four weeks during the months of January, February, and March and within two weeks the rest of the year.


The ORH offers a map of all Rural Practitioner Tax Credit Recipients throughout the state, as well as one highlighting just Physicians.

Abbreviated Terms

MD - Doctor of Medicine
NP - Nurse Practitioner
DO - Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine
PA - Physician Assistant
DPM - Doctor of Podiatric Medicine
CRNA - Certified Registered Nurse Anesthetist